We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Reviewed January 16, 2008

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location. It was convenient for the 1 day we stayed in Texas but if we were staying any longer I would have found another hotel. I would guess they only had 2 other guest while we were there. When we walked into the lobby it was obvious that the air conditioning was broken, or non existent....and there was an overwhelming disgusting musty smell. The "non-smoking" room still smelled horribly like smoke. There was a very annoying sound throughout the night coming from who knows where. The bathroom was gross and the ironing board was broken.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danielle213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2007

We were fooled by the photos on the website. It looked great; however, we were very dissatisfied. First of all, our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. We arrived late and were too tired to request a change after we had gotten all of our things to the room. There were stains on the carpet, the bedspread, and the chair. The vanity in the bathroom was too small, the bed was not comfortable, and they did not give us a wake-up call as requested. The breakfast bar was very skimpy with only four tables in the breakfast room. We checked out and went to the Fairfield Inn next door and got a better room for $9.00 less.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Werner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devyn S, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florianmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Texas City
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range: $71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing