We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable room, helpful staff, missing breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Suites Texas City

Crystal Suites Texas City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Suites Texas City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, helpful staff, missing breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This is a very comfortable, great value motel. Located just minutes from Galveston, it's got nice rooms with large beds, microwave and refrigerator, clean bathrooms (with shampoo provided), working TV and wi-fi.

One of the minor issues we encountered during our stay was the missing breakfast: when we checked-in the clerk told us that breakfast is served 5am to 8am on Sunday morning. We did not get up to find out, it's just way too early for a weekend breakfast.

It turned out that we forgot some items in our room as we were leaving. We called the motel, and Tara, a wonderfully helpful employee of the motel arranged to have it mailed to us. Thank you, Tara, for going above and beyond!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    13
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande Valley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed here with spouse for a family event. The single bed suite was spacious with a king bed, dresser, writer's desk, loveseat, coffee table, microwave, fridge, complete with a kitchenette (small range and bar sink). Even the bathroom was a bit roomier than most hotel bathrooms, but the lighting was too dim. We loved it and we would definitely stay again in the future for a vacation since its a 15-20 minute drive to Galveston Island, if you go the right way. Texas City is occupied with refineries, so it's not visually appealing, but it was pretty quiet around the area. Didn't get a chance to take a dip in the indoor pool, and we almost missed the continental breakfast on Sunday, which ends at nine. I wanted to check it out just to review it, and they had frozen waffles, Nutri-grain bars, mini-apple cinnamon muffins, oranges, packets of oatmeal, a couple of different cereals, juice and coffee. We like the fact that a room key is required to enter the back entrance to the hotel where we parked and there was surveillance all over the parking lot. We travel almost a dozen times a year for business and leisure, so this was the largest room we have yet to stay in, with the most amenities in the room at a decent price. It was clean, upkept, and very nice. We plan on returning to spend time in Galveston later this year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rindofalimegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

A large group of 20 or more traveled to Texas City, Texas for the 2010 TAAF basketball tournament. This hotel was conveniently located to the site locations and cafeterias. Was a little hesitant staying in the hotel because we were not familiar with the hotel name but because we was there for a tournament and the other big name hotels did not have any rooms we decided to try this hotel. Our decision was based on the rating and that is why we feel that ratings are very important. Although, the hotel opened in 2004, it is an existing building not a new hotel. It appears to be family owned. When housekeeping came to clean the room, they just gave us fresh towels and not fresh linen. This hotel does not provide blankets and the exiting linen was not fresh linen. They offer continental breakfast but the weekend hours are 5:00am – 8:00am and on the weekend most guest sleep in past 8:00am. I feel that you get what you pay for at a $69 rate and would not recommend for group travel or if you have high expectation of hotel service.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bama10346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Crystal Suites. The staff is awesome and they know what they are doing when it comes to hospitality. As a former manager in the hotel business for six years, I will say I am very impressed. We actually already have reservations for June!!! Thank you!!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank kristucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2006

Love the Hotel Lay out, Staff was very freindly, clean big rooms and love the gym, high speed internet and long distance calls!!! Will come back even if I'm not working in the plants. Excellent the most reccomended in sout easten texas even texas!!!

Mr. Horn

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Suites Texas City

Property: Crystal Suites Texas City
Address: 201 Highway 146 N, Texas City, TX 77590-6628
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Suites Texas City 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Crystal Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Suites Texas City Hotel Texas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing