We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business Traveler and Family Vacations in Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are a business traveler it fits in perfectly with the " suits" budget. Clean, Quiet, and the Locale is just what a person who is working in the area. I was very impressed with the quality of furnishings and over all space when I checked into "Value Place". It truly proves inexpensive does not mean quality.
As for a Family on vacation, the low weekly rate would allow myself as a parent to stay in a budget to allow the ability to do more of the fun stuff in Galveston with my Boys.
easy access to the Highways, Malls, and of course Walmart!
I love it ! you will too!

Room Tip: all the rooms are exactly the same so it all depends on what floor you wish to be on. NOTE: smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! We take guest feedback very seriously and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will think of Value Place again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Value Place was home away from home for almost 3 months. The rooms are sunny, I loved my full-size kitchen and high speed internet kept me connected. The staff are wonderful - always a friendly face, always a smile. The property manager is to be commended - Casey is very professional, helpful, and makes all her guests feel right at home and part of a "family". Cudos to you all, I'll miss ya!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaJnkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. At Value Place, we are proud of our employees and you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. Wish you well on your travels and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This property was a pleasure to visit. The room was super clean, sevice was great and it felt so safe. The staff was wonderful, helpful, and knowledgeable. The staff greeted me and other customers at all times. The staff was also aware of what attractions were close by. I am going to recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at Value Place we promise a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, we are very pleased that you had a great stay. We wish you well with your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My boss had made the reservations and when I saw how little it cost I figured I would be living in the geto. Couldnt be further from the truth! I have stayed at very few places that put this much energy and pride inot the up keep and cleanliness as they do here. Im sure its the staff that takes pride in where they work. everyone who works here is pleasant and always willing to do what it takes to keep you happy..Frist impressions are every thing and my first person I met when i checked in was Kelly (for those of you who dont know, thats kelly with a Y!!!) and the experience just got better from there...

Room Tip: what can I say, clean and very resonalble. I would stay here again anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve122358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We are delighted to hear you that you had a pleasant stay with us! At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a cleaner, safer, simpler, and flexible property. We’re about living better through better value and no matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. Thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here while working for a couple of months at a local hopital. My first impression was that it was well maintained and clean...which you don't find very often at a great price! The staff was awesome...very helpful & friendly. Again not what you would expect at economy hotel. It was quiet and the room came with a regular kitchen which was great. While researching I only found a few other hotels in the area that have "kitchenettes" which consist of a mini fridge & a tiny microwave. Although you don't get all the bells & whistles that other hotels may have, you get a clean, secured atmosphere at a great price. If I wanted all that I would have to pay 3-5 times as much. Maybe on vacation but not while I'm travelling for work. I'd rather keep my money in my pocket! I will definately stay at Value Places in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TxGal4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We are so excited to hear your time at Value Place was wonderful and that you would come back and visit us again! We try very hard to make every guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We appreciate you staying with us and wish you well in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a studio apartment rented by the week. Monthly rates are available. The weekly rate was about that of three days elsewhere. Stay here if you can do without a maid. The room is only cleaned every two weeks, or when you leave. We emptied our waste baskets at the dumpster behind the hotel. There was no breakfast or swimming pool.

We had a full refrigerator, microwave, and a small cabinet with a sink and stove. Dishes were not provided.

There was a dining room table with three chairs. We had a dresser, TV, nightstand, clock, hanger rack, and shelf. There was a bulleting board over the table. The room was well air-conditioned. There were window blinds, rather than drapes. The room seemed well lighted, and the paint job seemed current.

There was an adequate bathroom with nice shower pressure, enough hot water, and a variable speed shower head.

The beds consist of mattresses on wooden platforms - with storage under them. There is an extra charge for new sheets or more towels.

We were on the first floor but noted an elevator. Parking was always available near the entrances. The parking lot is well-lighted. The building exterior and halls were clean. We never heard any noise or disturbances.

There was easy access to the north-bound feeder road of I-45. To reach the motel from I-45, take exit 16 of I-45. Turn left under I-45 to the second traffice light. Take a left onto the north-bound feeder. The hotel will be on the right after about three blocks of north-bound driving on the feeder road.

The front desk is only open during the day, but a 24-hour attendant lives in the building. He was very polite and friendly. He gave us road directions.

There is a 24-hour IHOP at exit 16 and a 24-hour Denny's at exit 20. After any north-bound trip, one must cross over or under I-45, and take the south-bound feeder back to exit 16.

Room Tip: See my comments about access to north-bound and south-bound feeder roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DennisBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Texas City, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct, in many ways our rooms are like renting your own studio for a short time. But the good thing is we don't require any long term commitments! We wish you well on your travels and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Do not expect to get a room even with a confirmed reservation. They had no rooms when I arrived and said they were "sorry for the inconveience" but there was nothing they could do so I had to drive around and look for something else the night before I started a new job. They would not even provide the manager's phone number.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank lisabandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#8 of 13 in Texas City
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Texas City
281 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Texas City

Address: 11444 32nd Ave N, Texas City, TX 77591-2167 (Formerly Value Place Texas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Texas City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing