We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Going to Galveston? Stay here and save your $ for sightseeing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Going to Galveston? Stay here and save your $ for sightseeing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, with comfortable beds, and just a short drive to Kemah Pier and Galveston pier. Stay here instead of an overpriced two star hotel on Galveston Island, and use save your money to enjoy your vacation. Friendly staff, safe location and near a mall--in case you need anything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momtomonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
17
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly, rooms were nice and clean. Is in need of a little updating. It was an option within driving distance to Galveston but better rates than Galveston area. The area the hotel is located is a little remote from activity, but that's not all bad either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I appreciate the kind words about my staff and will be sure to pass them along. I do hope that if you are ever in need of a hotel in Texas City you will keep us in mind.

Sincerely,
Gayla C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed at a bunch of hotels but NONE come close to having the kind of customer service we had here. Each and EVERY single employee was cheerful, helpful and all around just plain awesome. If we ever need a room in this area again, we will DEFINATLEY stay here. Keep up the good work, y'all!!

Room Tip: Beds are comfy, temprature was perfect, breakfast was yummy! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chidonn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Close to where the actions is. Will stay again. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Swimming pool was indoors with an hot tub to boot. Also had a BBQ pit that is a first. Great staff and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishop216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great little hotel, tucked away. Very quiet and family friendly. If you are looking for a great hotel just 14 miles from Galveston, with very polite and helpful staff look to this Fairfield Inn of Texas City. They go out of their way to make you feel special and welcome. the General Manager Gayla is exceptional!!
I have stayed at many hotels and would recommend this one. It's convenient clean and friendly. Great hot breakfast, eggs, toast, yogurt and fruit. A well run property. Ask for an Executive Suite if it's available. Their friendliness and attention to guest satisfaction will make me a repeat guest. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for Executive Suite if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5StarPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really nice hotel. Was very clean, breakfast was fine and it's just 15 min from the port. Best of all affordable for just a one night stay. The front desk clerk Gloria was very nice and helpful. Will come again when leaving out of tx for cruise. Enjoyed dining at this little mexican place Gingo's the food was awesome and the drinks were really strong! Wish we had one in my city...lol

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choosenone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is next to plenty of shopping for cruise essentials. It adjoins the parking lot of Mall of the Mainland. It is about a thirty minute drive to the Galveston cruise terminal which isn't too bad. The price is much less than you'd expect. Very quiet so you can get a good night's rest before your cruise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorontoMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Address: 10700 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2660
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Fairfield Texas City
Texas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing