We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay-would stay again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Okay-would stay again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Stayed with 2 grandkids prior to our cruise in Galveston. Only 14 miles to Galveston for 1/2 the price. When we checked, we were told someone else had come into the hotel that morning and cancelled our reservation, so now the rate would be more. I stated that was impossible, as we had traveled 400 miles that day. When I produced the copy of the reservation from their web site, she quickly found the reservation.
The room was clean. The pool and hot tub were clean. There was only 2 towels in the room, so had to go to the front desk.
The next morning, the day shift front desk person, was very nice and apologized. Breakfast was included and very good. Waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal.
Overall, would stay there again.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Confusion at the front desk
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank montana2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
21
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

My mother, 7 year old, 3 year old and I stayed at this hotel before my daughter's surgery in Houston. Everyone was very nice and the rooms were very clean. Thanks Fairfield Inn for making this time in our lives a little easier!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wvmommy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

Our group traveled from Zephyrhills Fl. to attend the Commissioninfg of the USS Texas in Galveston. Everyone at the Fairfield Inn made us feel at home for the 3 nights we stayed. The GM was so friendly and made sure we were all taken care of.
The housekeeping and maintenance staff also were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was waiting for us each morning and the food was good. The place was clean and very pleasant. Please let them know how much they made our visit enjoyable. They all played an important role in making our Heart's Desire Wish for one person in our party a huge success. Thanks again. Betty

  • Liked — The friendly staff and location
  • Disliked — All was okay
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank USSTEXAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2006

Just recently was here on business. Very nice staff and clean hotel. The price was definitely right. it is about 35 minutes south of Houston and 15 minutes north of galveston.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Address: 10700 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Fairfield Texas City
Texas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing