We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting elevators” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Onalaska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disgusting elevators”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Traveled to Texas City on business and as always, chose the Hampton Inn for my stay. Upon arrival I was assigned a room that had not been cleaned. Went back to the front desk and was assigned another room. The elevator was barely functional,it's carpet looked like it had never been vacuumed and there were smears and hand prints covering every inch of the interior. My wife and I always choose one of the Hilton Hotels chain with a preference toward Hampton Inn. This particular hotel was far below any standards for this chain. I will never use the Texas City Hampton again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCityHI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Susan R.
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the below average condition of my hotel when you stayed with us. I am the new General Manager of the Hampton Inn Texas City. We were in a transition period and I lost 75% of my housekeeping staff. What you saw was definitely not how I want my hotel to look. We are now fully staffed and the hotel is looking great. I hope you can come back and see that for yourself. I promise you won’t be disappointed. I am trying to make this hotel like my last (we were the #2 Hampton in the world) and we appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand.

Sincerely,
Duane Ide
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    77
    31
    13
    11
See reviews for
119
58
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cut Off, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel. Will definitely stay again. Rooms were very clean. Staff were very polite. Only issue we had was the pool seems to have too much clorine in it but other than that it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCityHI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Alexis,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn in Texas City. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again. We thank you for your kinds words and invite you back any time. Have a wonderful day.
Duane Ide,
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Got in early evening, long line for checkin and had to wait about 20 mins to be acknolewdge...first time it happens for a HHonors member. Toilet seat was broken...no more available rooms to move. Woke up around 2 am and saw a bunch of bugs on the wall above the a/c. Called front desk, nobody picked up, so decided to grap a towel and squash a couple of them. Got dressed and left the room. Will not be returning to this property at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lajjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCityHI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear lajjr,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. I can assure you guest satisfaction is of the greatest importance to us at the Hampton Inn in Texas City and we are taking steps to ensure situations like this don't happen again. I would like to invite you back so we can prove to you that this hotel and its staff are top notch. Sincerely,
Duane Ide,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

A nice hotel in a quiet area with a reasonable rate. Complimentary breakfast was a big plus and the beds were very comfortable. A very comfortable 2-day stay. Near I-45 for convenience. 20 minutes to Galveston.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I have been trying to take our teenage daughter on a family vacation once a year , on a budget. Not being big travelers I rely only on reviews. one thing that drew me to the Hampton Inn in Texas City,TX were the excellent ratings, and they were correct!!! After driving 16 hrs from Nebraska we arrived at approximately 10am ,even though check in was not until 3pm that day we were checked in early and even invited to have continental breakfast. Constance and Laporcha were two of the friendliest women in the hospitality industry that I've ever met. EVERYONE on the staff was wonderful , always made us feel special. We are truly enjoying these years w/ our daughter on our family trips , and at the same time she is getting to experience wonderful people like you have on your staff... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL SUMMER TRIP IN TEXAS.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms smelled nice and we saw NO pets!! We absolutely will not stay in hotels that have pets since we have young children and I can't stand the thought of my baby crawling around after someones dog was all over. The only thing I wished was that they had a guest laundry since we have 3 kids and after going to the beach we NEEDED to do some laundry. We had to go somewhere else for that. Also our room didn't have a fridge and microwave which we thought it would and that was inconvenient with our children needing snacks. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank vande02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times in the past year and whenever I visit Texas City, I stay here. The breakfast is typical and gets old, otherwise I very much enjoy my stay. Close to major stores and resturants. Easy on and off interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2320 Fm 2004 Rd, Texas City, TX 77591-9114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing