We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly and Accomodating!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed at, in terms of staff. Everyone at the front desk and the breakfast service was very helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Jackie and Tamara were great, especially. Had to stay in a hotel for 10+ days, and I'm glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braniff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

All employees were very friendly, professional, and so dedicated to customer services. Breakfast was simple but very satisfying with friendly staff in the floor. Room service was as perfect as any other 5 star hotels I've ever stayed. Jackie made sure we were getting anything we need in our room for better stay, which was so thankful. A lady at the front desk was so accommodating for our early departure and breakfast need. Overall, I felt that I can't expect too much more from them and I'd love to stay at the hotel whenever I'm in town!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisuke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute when the need arose and were very pleased. While a slightly older building, it was well maintained, clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The front desk staff was very accomodating when we switched payment forms half-way through our 3 night stay, and the hot breakfast staff was especially great! Each morning Jackie and her co-worker greeted our children warmly, and made sure we had just what we wanted/needed for our 3 year-old picky eater. We won't hesitate to stay here again, when visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

ALL of the employees were very acccomidating. Very Very Fiendly front desk. The breakfast was hot and was replenished frequently. I asked for an upgrade and got it along with my friends room. The rooms were clean. I got a late check out with no problems. I enjoyed my stay.The best part were all the employes were soooo friendly.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy007Friendswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staff was very friendly, Jackie working the breakfast area was great and went out of her way to make sure we were satisified. I would have given an excellent rating if my room had fridge and microwave in it. I have gotten spoiled to staying at the Hampton Inn and having these in my room. I was at this hotel Dec 29-31, 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dremarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk easily changed our rooms so that they were next to each other. Everything was very well kept, clean, and comfortable. Jackie took great care of us during the exceptional breakfast (potatoes especially were wonderful). I was very impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wifeofmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here back in early December. The staff was very curtious from the mechanic to the food service staff & the front desk staff. Everyone made me feel welcomed and the room I got was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and I am one that has a hard time getting rest in hotels. I would really come back if I were in the area again and I would recommed it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#8 of 13 in Texas City
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#6 of 13 in Texas City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2320 Fm 2004 Rd, Texas City, TX 77591-9114 (Formerly Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing