We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great place to stay with pets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
A TripAdvisor Member
“great place to stay with pets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stay at this location in spring and fall as a halfway point while on vacation. We travel with dogs and having a walkup is great for letting them out. The staff are nice and friendly. The beds are comfortable and the tv with the ocean scene is great to sleep by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    77
    59
    67
    48
See reviews for
136
64
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

construction workers staying there were up all hours being very noisy. Using vulgar language out side our room. We put a chair against the door. May be good for contractors but not for families. Better values across I 35.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Lakeview, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

...but the wifi does work. I paid $67+tax on Travelocity. When checking in, a whole group ahead of me had paid $47 each total. That's more like what it's worth. Call the hotel directly if booking here. Just cleaning this filthy carpet would have raised my review by one star.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hairgoddess666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was more than impressed with both the staff and the property of this place. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. We had a room with two double beds. The staff at this place was excellent. The owner should be very proud. They were clean, presented themselves well, and knowledgeable about the property and the rewards program. We slept in, so we missed the breakfast, so I can't review that part.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#11 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Texarkana

Property: Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Address: 5201 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-2939 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Texarkana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana and you are in two places at once! Texarkana straddles two states, and at the bi-state Post Office, stand with one foot in Arkansas and the other in Texas. That means twice the service and twice the fun with convenient access to popular attractions of both states, including Spring Lake Park and Wright Patman Lake, and the Border City Bandits Hockey. Hope AR, the birth place of President Clinton is less than a half hour drive from the hotel. The La Quinta Inn Texarkana has plenty of truck parking available. Guests awaken mornings to the aroma of Belgian waffles drifting in from a Free Bright Side Breakfast served daily. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and free use of an off-premise fitness center. Rooms are loaded with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer and more. Located just South of Interstate 30 on Highway 59/71, not far from St. Michaels Hospital. Pets are welcome free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana La Quinta
La Quinta Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing