We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pictures must be 10 years old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pictures must be 10 years old”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was nothing like i had expected from the pictures and what the website states. I got there and was suppose to of had a mini fridge in my room as so hotels.com had said, I ask why we didn't have it they only have them in a few rooms. they couldn't move one to my room then said they could for $5.00 then said they couldn't. Crown molding is coming off the walls, Urine all behind toliet on the floor and someone elses hairs on the shower walls. No I didn't see any of that in the pictures I saw online. Since I booked through hotels.com couldn't get a refund for seven days and didn't have a reservation anywhere else, so we were stuck there for 4 horrible nights. Never again will i use hotels.com or stay at this hotel. They don't care about the customer at all, they have already got their money and could care less if your happy or not.

Room Tip: Best tip I have is find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jg13dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    80
    60
    69
    49
See reviews for
139
67
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Over the past ten years I've spent about 150 nights in Texarkana on business. I've stayed at most of the motels in the area. I would say that the LaQuinta on the Texas side of State Line Rd consistently offers friendly service, usually very clean rooms, comfortable beds, NO BUGS!, a good breakfast variety, at a fair price.

I'm on the road 250 nights a year for business. My motel experiences include Mom and Pop places along the highway to Hampton Inns and Holiday Inns. I expect courtesy, and cleanliness, and to pay a fair price and not become an investor-the LaQuinta in Texarkana has never let me down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank paulpW1840LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed here many times when traveling to Missouri or Kentucky. It is a great stopping point for us from Austin. Now that the road construction is done it is very easy to get off for and then get back on the highway in the morning. Always friendly & efficient staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TXHOUNDDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed twice in 4 days. Different room each night. Rooms was clean, comfortable beds, good tv. Friendly staff from 4 differrent hotel clerks. Clean lobby and breakfast area. Worth the money, would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

travelling through to Mexico each winter we have stayed at this same La Quinta for past 4 trips.
clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast for the days trip to the border.
they accept dogs without hassle nor charge and that is a plus. fran

Room Tip: we always ask for a ground level as my husband recently had heart surgery and they are always accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Texarkana

Property: Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Address: 5201 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-2939 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Texarkana)
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana and you are in two places at once! Texarkana straddles two states, and at the bi-state Post Office, stand with one foot in Arkansas and the other in Texas. That means twice the service and twice the fun with convenient access to popular attractions of both states, including Spring Lake Park and Wright Patman Lake, and the Border City Bandits Hockey. Hope AR, the birth place of President Clinton is less than a half hour drive from the hotel. The La Quinta Inn Texarkana has plenty of truck parking available. Guests awaken mornings to the aroma of Belgian waffles drifting in from a Free Bright Side Breakfast served daily. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and free use of an off-premise fitness center. Rooms are loaded with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer and more. Located just South of Interstate 30 on Highway 59/71, not far from St. Michaels Hospital. Pets are welcome free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana La Quinta
La Quinta Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing