We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Texas 2019”
Review of Ironwood Grill

Ironwood Grill
Ranked #3 of 184 Restaurants in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice place to eat.our waitress Chloe was awesome. I had probably one of the best taco salads with chicken I have ever had. My husband had a Greek sandwich with type of bread they make here. He thought it was really good. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 485 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2019

Great place in a nice area of town. The food is good and there are many options on the menu. The waitstaff is great.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank sally8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The good was ok but not great. The service was kinda bad. Not terrible for a truck stop restaurant but I’ve had better.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Crimsondoll42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Beautiful, casual atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, choice-filled menu, great food....This is everyone’s favorite in Texarkana. Just ask, then visit, and you’ll agree. We went multiple days just to try different stuff on the menu! Their takeout process is seamless also.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

I had the salmon salad The salmon was a bit over cooked, the toast hard as a rock, but otherwise okay. My wife had the ahi tuna. It was medium rare as ordered, but the quality of ahi substandard and the roll dry. The presentation of both meals was attractive and the wait staff attentive. They have great reviews and a nice crowd last night so perhaps this was an off night. No dessert. We thought it best to save those calories for a better stop.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 960rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ironwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing