We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Food & Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twisted Fork Grill & Bar

Twisted Fork Grill & Bar
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was In Texarkana for a business meeting and my host decided on the Twisted Fork for dinner. I was a little reluctant going to a bar for dinner but was pleasantly surprised by both how prompt and friendly the staff was but also how well prepared the food was as well. This restaurant is worth the visit when you are in town. Stop by and try the filet you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We went to the Twisted Fork Grill & Bar on July 30th. The staff was friendly. The decor was nice. The salt and pepper holder made from forks and spoons was a nice touch. I ordered the shrimp and grits and my husband ordered the Meat Tray pizza. Both dishes were excellent! As a South Carolinian, I know good shrimp and grits and theirs was delicious!!! I also liked the butter that they served with the bread. If I am ever in Texarkana again, I will surely go back to the Twisted Fork!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeshia1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
“Great food and great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My favorite place to eat is in the bar at the stool looking into the kitchen. There are weekly specials and James does a great job entertaining while preparing pizza. Steaks are awesome also!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

In Texarkana for a wedding and looking for a non-chain restaurant. Luckily we came across this one. Short wait for a table. Drinks were served promptly. I had a margarita, my wife a vodka martini. Both were quite acceptable. Very friendly server (chef's wife?). My wife started with spicy cucumber salad with grape tomatoes and feta--tasty. We both had the ribeye, cooked to a nice medium-rare as ordered. Our only real complaint was that the steak and fried brussel sprouts were a little saltier than necessary. My wife finished with crème brulee which she said was one of the better ones she's had. Overall, a very nice meal. We would return if in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Great atmosphere! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant. The best calamari appetizer I've ever had - crème brulee was awesome too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RazorbackNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fork Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fork Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing