We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a really nice property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Crest
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“This is a really nice property!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice stay at the TownePlace Suites in Texarkana. We booked a king bed suite which included a mini-kitchen (two burner stove, full size frig, dishwasher and microwave), work desk with wired internet or wifi and a sitting area with a coach and coffee table. The kitchen included all utensils, pots & pans, etc. The frig had a freezer with ice trays but an ice machine was also available. The hotel was non-smoking (yeah!). Our room was very, very clean as were all the public areas. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Brewed coffee was available 24 hrs in the lobby area. The rate included breakfast (boiled eggs, waffle maker, hot & cold cereals, bagels, toast, granola bars, muffins & fresh fruit). The breakfast area and bright & airy and also included some outdoor seating under an awning. An outdoor pool was also available. Great place for the night or for an extended stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    24
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
41
12
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The room was perfect for our family and the crib was in the room when we walked in which was great! The staff was very warm, welcoming, and concerned. They sent us off with well wishes in the morning and complimented our children on their good behavior. The only downside is that we passed up the entrance to the parking lot of the hotel and tried to pulll in next drive but there was no way to get through the parking lots of other establishments so we had to loop back around the freeway and try again which took another 8-10 minutes with lights. Other than that we will definately stop here again on our way down to Texas next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siamee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceTexarkana, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you! I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review about us! We love to hear the sweet comments from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I drove from Ft Hood Tx.to Texarkana for official military business and this hotel was on point. It had very professional staff(s) (Kim). Also very convinent to the resturants and shopping area. This hotel also offered shuttle services to and around the surrounding areas. It also had a little exercise room, laundry room,swimming pool and a mini store in the lobby. And last but not least rooms had a kitchen and facilitiies were very clean.

SSG Pangelinan
U.S. Army

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotel: was easy to find, needed to stop through Texarkana
Staff: nice and polite
Room: the size and amenities were quite impressive. I don't think I've stayed in a TownePlace Suite in years.
Breakfast: I had to leave early in the AM and breakfast was done and ready by 6am. The kitchen staff was helpful and accommodating.

Room for improvement: There was an unsightly stain on the couch and if I were staying longer I would have had them replace the couch seat pillow... sure wouldn't want to sleep on that sofabed. they also need to just do a better job vacuuming. I know it's not 4 or 5 star but again if I was staying longer, I would have asked them to come and vacuum the room again.

I wanted to leave a comment about the room but just didn't have time. I will note these issues on the Marriott review when it's sent to me.

Otherwise a decent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngozi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We take a family roadtrip every 5 years from NY to Texas for a family reunion. Five years ago we stumbled upon this gem after a weary 2nd full day of driving. The hotel was actually quite new then and we LOVED our stay. For this year's trip we made sure our travels would time us perfectly in Texarkana again so that we could stay again. We were a little leary if we would enjoy it as much being that now it was 5 years less new. However, it was like time had not touched the hotel! Staff was just as friendly and helpful, rooms just as clean, and well appointed. The 2 bedroom suite was the perfect solution to 4 of us (now all adults) to stay for the night. (Well perfect would have been 2 bathrooms but that would be quite a bit to ask of a hotel room). The parents are snorers! So it was a nice relief to be able to shut their door and ours to block out their sound! Having the fully furnished kitchen is also perfect for our stay the night before arriving to our TX reunion because it allows us to get some of our family dishes started and/or cooked for when we arrive at the reunion. The staff was helpful in choosing a place to eat as well. We were looking for a good "real TX steak", and the girls at the desk suggested the locally owned Ironwood which was just up the street and absolutely delicious! TPS by Marriott gets two thumbs up from us! I would recommend it to anyone! My only complaint is there needs to be more mirrors somewhere for getting ready. There is a full length back-to-back with the sink mirror in the bathroom, which isn't condusive to more than one person getting ready at once. Also, there are only those two back-to-back mirrors and a small high mirror in the whole room. It seems like having a few more mirror options would be smarter in a suite that is meant to accommodate up to 6 people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY2TXhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceTexarkana, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel is one of the best I've seen. The service was wonderful and once you walk in the door they have freshly made cookies and lemonade. They do allow pets but that wasn't a problem what so ever. The rooms are big and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceTexarkana, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you so much! Please let us know when you come back to Texarkana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The only tip I really have to offer is that this location offers a better complimentary breakfast selection. I was told that they offer more during the weekdays which didn't make since because rates are cheaper. If a customer pays more during the weekend we also deserve a quality breakfast selection.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasTaxServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceTexarkana, Manager at TownePlace Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We love to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Texarkana

Property: TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Address: 5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing