We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Front desk was very personable!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Texarkana
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Front desk was very personable!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When I checked in the hotel it was late around 10:00, Cara was at the front desk. As soon as I walked in she made me feel very welcomed. She's very friendly and I enjoyed her conversation as she was getting my husband and I checked in. I made it to my room but soon after had went to eat with my husband at Denny's across the street. I made it back to the hotel around 11:30 and Ta'lita was at the front desk. She came off to be rude when I asked her for some toothpaste after discovering I forgot mine. The breakfast person in the morning was very nice and the food was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate our comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    57
    55
    82
See reviews for
105
35
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Ramada in Texarkana needs a new Housekeeper staff, I had to change room because my first room they gave me the beds were not made and the room didn't have any towels in it. I stay at their sister hotel the Howard Johnson a few weeks earlier and ran into the exact same issue, dirty rooms and no towels or dirty towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As general manager I would like to apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay. We have recently made changes in our housekeeping department and have ordered new towels for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Watertown, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Texarkana while passing through Texas last week, and it was one of the most comfortable enjoyable stays I've had in a long time. Clean was an understatement, everything was updated and brand new and there was so much to do! There's a beautiful outdoor pool, a little patio to enjoy breakfast on, and different activities to do while enjoying the town! The staff was all friendly and personable, the manager Eileen made you feel like we were staying at a resort not just an overnight stay while we continued on our road trip. I would definitely recommend the Ramada to anyone who wants a clean and enjoyable stay, TWO THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
As General Manager I would like to apologize for our entire staff at the Ramada Inn of Texarkana. We are working hard to correct many issues at the hotel and welcome you to come back and see the improvements. I am pleased to say we are in the process of replacing all bath tubs and if you contact me directly at the hotel I will be more then happy to provide you with a complimentary night stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this Ramada a few years ago and it was ok. But when I returned just this past month boy have things changed. The room was clean, the lobby was very inviting and the staff was absolutely phenomenal! This Ramada made me feel as if I was staying at a five star property in new york city. The General Manager there made sure to welcome me and made me feel at home. I highly recommend this Ramada to anyone staying in Texarkana for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricklum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

recently stayed at Ramada Texarkana on business for 3 nights. hotel was perfect.
clean and comfortable. staff was more then helpful being that I am from NY would recommend for business or pleasure. Beds were comfortable, and bathrooms all clean and updated.
the location was perfect right by highways, the staff was very helpful with all my needs. The manager knew I was from out of town, and really gave me some helpful information regarding dinning, and finding my way around a small town. Would recommend to anyone going on business or vacation, nice place and very affordable. would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgpg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and welcome you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Ramada Inn of Texarkana and had a great stay. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We loved the new bathroom and beds were so comfortable. There was an outdoor area where we were able to sit and enjoy the great weather. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so pleased to hear about your recent stay with us. The staff is working very hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay at the Ramada Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
#14 of 19 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#11 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Texarkana

Property: Ramada Texarkana
Address: 5401 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-5302
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing