We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The way i like it”
Review of Carino's Italian-Texarkana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carino's Italian-Texarkana
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The way i like it”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is good Italian food. easy access from interstate, friendly service, no lines(most of the time). It definitely beats that 'other' italian restraunt chain.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walterjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Oops... accidently reported this as closed.. OPEN!!!! GPS wrong. Great food, great service they even have different sizes of glasses of wine... and a good selection too. I thought the food was better than olive garden. The dipping sauce with bread was roasted garlic in olive oil. I had the chicken ravoli and it had fresh basil as garnish along with extra slices of chicken on top.. highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Food628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ate here twice while staying in Texarakana and loved it, would definitely go back

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gallser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The food was good and the service was great. Always plenty of good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Txkford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the Calamari~! Love the Bruschetta~!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Everything here is just wonderful; big portions, so big my wife and I split entrees all the time! But mostly we go tor the large calamari, cooked just right, and the Bruschetta with tomato and basil (they don't make it fresh, the trick is to call the manager a few hours before you arrive, and they make it so very fresh, just for you!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wink t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-Texarkana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing