We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    133
    63
    27
    15
See reviews for
193
87
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicer Wyndham gardens and that could be because it has just opened. Avoid the breakfast at all costs even though it is included it is pretty stale and gross. Their restaurant was good for dinner though even though a bit disjointed. It is clean and new and the staff are very friendly. We did ask for a cot and they said they would send it but later that night we emailed again and they said they were all out of them.. There were 5 cars in the parking lot and no one else with kids so i think they might not actually have them

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domstar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden twice on a recent trip. The first night, with advanced booking, we paid only $50. The second night, booked last minute, cost $70. The rooms on each stay were nice and clean. The bed was quite firm, but very comfortable and we slept well. The TV reception on our first stay was bad, but we were so tired that it didn't matter. The TV reception was good on our second night. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. When the TV didn't work, I tried calling the front desk by pressing the "Front Desk" button on the phone and it did not connect. The breakfast was disappointing - limited selection - but the service was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan-Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a horrible remodel job. Reopened just 2 months and the wall paper is peeling, the rooms smell musty, the window ac are 15 years old, and electrical problems have the whole first floor closed. And what $100+ hotel doesn't have a single movie channel?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlwcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed on a Sunday night. Very friendly check in staff, room was spacious, very clean and updated. I was very impressed by the accomodations for the price. We did have a drink in the bar and was pleasantly surprised by how nice that was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cateringmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

All new and very nice. Friendly staff and hotel manager made a point to make my stay like I was at home. Great location right near all attractions, on interstate 30 and near majority of restaurant. Lots of parking so I never had a problem finding a parking place near the entrance. Will stay here again when I go back to Texarkana. Great prices compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#11 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Property: Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Address: 5301 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing