We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great find in Texarkana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Texarkana to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 N Stateline Avenue, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great find in Texarkana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Wyndham Garden twice on a recent trip. The first night, with advanced booking, we paid only $50. The second night, booked last minute, cost $70. The rooms on each stay were nice and clean. The bed was quite firm, but very comfortable and we slept well. The TV reception on our first stay was bad, but we were so tired that it didn't matter. The TV reception was good on our second night. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. When the TV didn't work, I tried calling the front desk by pressing the "Front Desk" button on the phone and it did not connect. The breakfast was disappointing - limited selection - but the service was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan-Oshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    123
    60
    27
    13
See reviews for
182
84
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a horrible remodel job. Reopened just 2 months and the wall paper is peeling, the rooms smell musty, the window ac are 15 years old, and electrical problems have the whole first floor closed. And what $100+ hotel doesn't have a single movie channel?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlwcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed on a Sunday night. Very friendly check in staff, room was spacious, very clean and updated. I was very impressed by the accomodations for the price. We did have a drink in the bar and was pleasantly surprised by how nice that was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cateringmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

All new and very nice. Friendly staff and hotel manager made a point to make my stay like I was at home. Great location right near all attractions, on interstate 30 and near majority of restaurant. Lots of parking so I never had a problem finding a parking place near the entrance. Will stay here again when I go back to Texarkana. Great prices compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Limited parking for Hotel and Bar & Grill Resturant. Service and facilities were great. Will be back. Great rate also. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donald H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wyndham Garden is a Great place to stay and to host an event. September 14, 2013 I hosted my Wedding Reception there and the staff was very professional and the environment is awesome. The rooms were cozy and the beds were comfortable. The General Manager Anish was so helpful and makes sure things are handle in a professional manner ... Great Guy.
The Bar and the restaurant prepared the food and drinks for the reception and their staff was really nice. All I can say is Wyndham Garden is a great place to be and I highly recommend this place for the Texarkana area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Property: Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Address: 5301 N Stateline Avenue, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing