We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was amazing from the cleanliness to the staff, everyone was nice and helpful. This was our second time at this hotel and will go back! We ate at the restaurant and had a strawberry daiquiri which was horrible tasting we gave it to the waitress and she quick went to find out why it was bad, apparently the strawberries that were used were bad, but the staff totally made it up and were very apologetic

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Kelley W.,

Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a great experience with us, even with the daiquiri issue. It is nice to hear that the staff responded appropriately and efficiently and made up for the situation. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    94
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
140
88
26
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Outstanding food James King is the executive chef and he prepares wonderful dishes. He never disappoints me with top notch 5 star meals prepared at this Hilton Garden Inn. If you are a frequent HGI traveler like me this one will really give you a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Danny M.,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the wonderful comments about Chef King on TripAdvisor. We are very lucky to have Chef King with us and I agree that his food is wonderful. I will share your great comments with Chef and we look forward to your next visit with us.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texarkana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The room service an food was great.thkx to Ms Karen for the recomendnation of this Hilton.The front desk was fast an effective(Dee).We eat breakfast an iwas also above average thank. I would say come to Texarkana for any ti=hing always go to Hilton garden inn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dewayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Dewayne A.,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us. I will share you wonderful comments with Karen, Dee and our great culinary team and hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This stay, just like the previous 3 or 4 that we have stayed here have been everything you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. In rating this Garden Inn as compared to other over-all, this one ranks closer to the top.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear James H.,

Thank you for your loyalty and I am glad we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. We are always striving to be the best and it is nice to hear from one of our regulars that we are near the top. Again, thank you for your loyalty and kind words and we look forward to your next visit with us.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

You will be welcomed by friendly people as you check in and they are quick to get you checked in. All the staff are great. The rooms are clean and smell good. Not musky like some hotels. The waiters at the bar and eating areas are friendly. They have a small buffet and happy hour daily from 5 - 7pm. There are two fireplaces to enjoy when you walk in that make it cozy. Love the fireplace!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor. I also thank you for the kind words about the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and our great fireplaces. The fireplaces are especially welcoming this time of year. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.


David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I found this hotel to be an excellent place to stay. Check was easy and they were willing to let us in early because of our schedule. The beds were the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. Outstanding accommodations and a superior staff made our stay absolutely brilliant.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who need to stay in the Texarkana area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family stopped here for one night to rest on a long trip. This hotel had a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and helpful staff. The food in the morning was good but the sign was a little misleading. It's not really a buffet since you order the food from a menu and the wait staff delivers it to your table. Other than that, great coffee and convenient to the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words about the beds, bathrooms and staff. I am glad you also enjoyed the breakfast food and do apologize that our set up was a bit confusing. Although we do have a buffet style for breakfast cereals, fruits and breads, we also have a cooked to order station which our servers will deliver to your table. I hope this assist in the confusion and also hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Address: 2910 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our beautiful, brand new Hilton Garden Inn in Texarkana, Texas. The Hilton Garden Inn is connected to the brand new state-of-the-art Texarkana Convention Center, offering the perfect space for your next meeting or event. Located just across the street from the Texarkana Mall, the hotel is convenient to area businesses, shopping and a wide variety of spectacular dining, making the hotel the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. Our full-service Garden Grille Restaurant and Lounge features chef-inspired meals for breakfast and dinner. Guests will also enjoy the outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, fitness center and guest laundry. Special features of the hotel include several outdoor patios, including one with an outdoor fireplace just perfect for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing