We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay in Texarkana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and I were visiting my Dad for 3 days at Thanksgiving and we couldn't have been more pleased with the Country Inn and Suites in Texarkana, Texas. It has clean rooms, great service and the breakfast is wonderful. We were greeted each morning for breakfast by Marcus, who was gracious and always had a smile on his face. He made us feel welcome and everything was hot and fresh. The rooms are good size, and the beds were very comfortable. The desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in Texarkana.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viren P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the very kind words! We enjoyed having you here as our family. We also look forward to seeing you again very soon. If we can be of any furthur assistance to you, we are only a phone call away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 447 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

New hotel that's still clean w the newest decor & appointments. Friendly staff & priced very well. If I ever need a hotel room in Texarkana, I'd stay here again & take advantage of the indoor pool, too!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I came in for a visit with family. We had a total of 3 kids with us and 2 more that visited and went swimming. So a total of 5 kids under the age of 9. Any family would know that is total chaos with that many kids, but the staff at The Country Inn & Suites were amazing from all sides. Their front desk staff, the housekeeping staff and everyone else were all helpful and as nice as possible. The full breakfast in the morning was great and this altogether gave us a great stay and made a large family feel welcome.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank scotttranchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We've stayed many times at this conveniently located and comfortable CI&S hotel. Matt did his usual excellent job of checking us in and providing a great room. Thanks, Matt.

Comfortable king bed in a separate room is a big plus, as I usually arise earlier than my mate. All other features of the rooms are very well done - couch, frig, microwave, work desk, TV. Internet access is easy and solid.

Breakfast is a nice affair, a step above the usual free breakfast at competitors.

We will be back!

Room Tip: All room locations are good, as the hotel is located far enough from the freeway to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingBeards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I don't travel a great deal and try to be budget conscious when I do.The purpose of the visit was to visit family on the holiday..who didn't have room. I noticed no noise from the I-30/I-69 interchange nearby or any other room.I was in room 426 and it was clean and the beds super comfortable and i like a firm bed. This is my first time in this chain and it was a good impression all around.The hotel was busy with the holiday trade and the steward kept the breakfast well stocked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our room was very clean. I am crazy detail oriented and would have noticed hair in the drain or on the pillows - there was none. We walked around barefoot and our feet stayed clean, indicating clean flooring. (We've been in hotels that looked clean enough but feet turned black - no dirt here.) I don't know if there was one housekeeper who wasn't up to standard for the other recent reviews or what. Room 323 was just great. Room was well lit, well organized, comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfy - supportive and cushy with duvet over sheets for a snuggly feel. Towels seemed standard. We could hear the highway when we listened for it, but it didn't intrude at all. We could see part of I-30 but we were not facing the I-30/I-69 interchange.
This was a very quick, last minute, can't drive any further, stay for us so we did not use the pool, whirlpool, WiFi, microwave, fridge, or clock. The pool and whirlpool looked clean and clear FWIW.
So why the 4 rather than 5. Two reasons: breakfast was very good but not a 5 and bathtub had a chip out of the enamel - about 1.5 by 2 inches on the bottom where some would stand for a shower. The breakfast was good - they had fruit salad without syrup, yeah. They also had make your own waffles, cereals, coffee, juices, lemonade, milk, yogurt, hot chocolate, oatmeal, pastries and breads, fresh fruit and hot items. (Probably a few items I missed as well) The area was clean and well stocked with a friendly but not hovering host. The breads did not look "today fresh." The bread I had was not stale, but was drier than toast but not toasted - I did not see a toaster. There was a small buffet unit with three compartments for hot items. The morning we were there the compartments held scrambled eggs, bacon, and gravy for the biscuits that were in a bowl nearby. A slight ding is that the eggs were not yummy - tasted like egg powder with milk and margarine added for flavor. I prefer eggs to taste like eggs. The biscuits and gravy were a hit with my son and the bacon was also good - not greasy!
Maybe others would give it a 5 for all the things done very well, but it wasn't "practically perfect" so I give it a 4.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Checked into room 203 around midnight after driving 1100 miles from southern Arizona, moving to Alabama. I always like to choose Country Inns because they're always clean - this one, however, was not. On the surface, everything looks great and beautiful - however, my room was disgusting. It was covered in someone elses hair. Long, short, straight or curly, you name it and it was in there. There was hair on the bathroom floor, sinks, shower floor, even the faucet. I pulled back my bedspread and there was hair in my bed as well. The only thing that didn't have hair was my pillows. Someone else's toothpaste spit was on my sink, and there was even a piece of trash in the shower stall. It's obvious that whoever cleaned this room did a horrible job. If I hadn't just checked in from such a long drive, I would've checked out immediately and found another hotel.

Before going to breakfast, I thought that my room was probably an isolated issue and that the rest of the hotel would be fine. WRONG. The floor in the breakfast area was sticky and my bowl AND fork had smashed dried food on them. There's just a lack of cleanliness here, and it wasn't isolated to the bedroom or the bathroom. Upon checking out, no one asked how my stay was, so apparently it's not important to them either.

Very disappointing for this chain that usually hits home runs. I'm not picky at all - I just want a clean room. You couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Room Tip: For the best room, keep driving to the next exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viren P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Matt Carson, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
667 reviews
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
98 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX

Address: 1918 University Ave, Texarkana, TX 75501-4225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the All New Country Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel. The newly opened Country Inn & Suites hotel in Texarkana, Texas is proud to offer top-quality accommodations and excellent service at affordable prices. This hotel features welcoming, home-like accents including hardwood floors, a lobby fireplace and an on-site lending library. Additional amenities include a heated indoor pool, spa, Fitness Center and Business Center. Our hotel is located just six miles from Texarkana Municipal Airport and just five miles from popular attractions like the historic Perot Theatre, Discovery Place and Tex-Ark Antique Auto Museum. Book one of our Texarkana hotel's new guest rooms and you will experience warm, welcoming decor and amenities that make you feel at home. Guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet, HD TV with HD cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and a complimentary weekday newspaper. Suites are also available. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other Texarkana, TX hotels. Our comfortable and friendly hotel is located just off I-30 and near Cooper Tire, International Paper, John Turk Power plant in Fulton, AR, Christus St. Michael Hospital, Domtar, Red River Army Depot and Texas A&M University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Texarkana
Country Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing