We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was a stop on our way to Fort Worth. This is a beautiful property with nice amenities. The breakfast was great with sausage, eggs, biscuits and pastries. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. The only drawback is the location is a little hard to get to off the interstate especially at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. Everyone here at our property greatly appreciates your praise and we look forward again to seeing you when you're in the Texarkana area. Unfortunately, the new highways can make navigation difficult, but you can of course always call for directions before your trip, or on the way into town.

Thank you again,
Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location for the price. Have stayed in several hotels in Texarkana and by far this experience was much better. Service was terrific, breakfast by far was perfect and the lady that works the breakfast area is very hospitable... Will be staying here again.

Room was a king suite--very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your response here on TA. As you can imagine, all of our staff greatly appreciates positive feedback when we are doing a great job; the comments made by all of our guests help us succeed.

We look forward to seeing you here again at our Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. Until then, safe travels.

Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms, the staff, the breakfast, where are all up to the usual Fairfield Inn standard.

Finding the place was another issue all together. Neither the TripAdvisor address and directions Nor the Marriott website address and directions will get you here. It's exit 220a, then a uturn and follow the road a mile around the bend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on TA. We are very pleased to hear that your stay here with us was up to Marriott standards.

Unfortunately because of all the new construction using GPS may be counterproductive for some. We suggest calling the hotel for specific directions before arriving, or on your way into Texarkana.

Thank you,
Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was excellent value, comfortable and friendly. It is difficult to find if you have no GPS
However, there are excellent places to dine and lots of places to shop. Don't hesitate to stop here you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRUISEREADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your response!

We are glad that your stay here with us met all of your expectations. Unfortunately all the highways have been recently changed here, so it can be difficult navigating to our location. However, you can always be sure to call ahead of time or on your way in, for specific instructions for your arrival.

Thank you again,
Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We needed someplace comfortable to stay during a long road trip into Texas, and based on my previous experiences with Marriott, chose the Fairfield Inn. Overall we were pretty happy with the hotel once we found it. Unfortunately, your GPS and/or iPhone thinks this hotel is about a mile from where it's actually located - it's actually one exit west of the mall, next to a large car dealership.

Our first-floor room was surprisingly well lit, plenty spacious, and had lots of outlets to plug our gear into. Everything in the room worked properly and the wireless internet was plenty fast. Although the hotel advertises wired internet as well, there didn't seem to be a plug in our room. Also be aware that this hotel has a motion sensor which turns off the heating/AC when you leave the room.

The beds were incredibly comfortable, and noise from other rooms and outside was minimal . I can honestly say it was one of the best nights of sleep I've had in a hotel in quite some time. The bathroom was also large, with plenty of hot water. Bonus points for having an exhaust fan in the bathroom - why don't more hotels do this??

Breakfast was the standard (and very good) Fairfield spread, with plenty of hot and cold options. As an added touch, there were real place settings at each table, with real dishes, coffee mugs, silverware, and linen napkins.

The pool looked plenty nice; sadly no hot tub. We did make use of the workout room which was in good shape and featured personal TV's and iPod hookups on the cardio machines and treadmills.

Unfortunately what little staff they had, while friendly, seemed very overworked and the "we are away from the desk" sign seemed to be a permanent feature. The one guy working the desk was doing his best to juggle the phones and guests checking in. Upon checkout, the desk was vacant and I had to flag down the person manning the breakfast station to handle the check-out.

Housekeeping and maintenance here could use a lot of work as well. When we first arrived at our room, there was a random bucket in the middle of the floor, most likely left behind by the housekeeper. The bathroom could have been cleaned better (a few stray hairs left behind) and despite this being a fairly new hotel, there were several stains on the drapes, carpets and chairs, and lots of dust on the dresser and around the TV. The handle on the shower also fell off when I turned on the water. In the workout room the trash can was overflowing onto the floor and there was grass tracked onto some of the machines.

Not unusual for his class of hotel, there seemed to be a long-term population of construction/utility workers (perhaps due to the recent storms in the area) so there was plenty of mud tracked in near the doorways and a large group of guys watching football and drinking beer in the lobby.

Overall, I'd stay here again if I had to, but I might try some of the other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

First off, thank you for taking the time to giving us your input here on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy that our staff met your needs while you were here and that you found our beds very comfortable. It is our promise here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott to ensure our guests' the best night sleep possible.

Our complimentary internet is a guest favorite and so is our hot breakfast, included in all rates. Marriott has just recently upped all Fairfields standards nationwide to a hot breakfast like we have provided since we opened 3 1/2 years ago.

We do apologize that during the hectic holiday rush, some things were overlooked. Your feedback is the most valuable information we can obtain to train our staff to continue to provide excellent service and rising standards.

Thank you again,
Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Let me first say that the front desk staff were extremely helpful and would go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. Check-in and out was a breeze. Great people! Plenty of outlets were a plus, and thermostat controlled heat/air was great. Exercise machines were top of the line, and the guest laundry was clean. Another big plus--the wifi worked well!

The hotel room itself was disappointing for the price paid per night. I usually stay at hiexpress, but went out on a limb and tried the Fairfield due to glowing reviews. The bathroom in my room had shoe prints on the tile and hair in the tub and on the floor. I did not alert the front desk because I did not want to change rooms. There were only two washcloths provided (for a multiple night stay), and when I asked for more on a later date, I could hear the cleaning ladies gripe the length of the hallway. This was after I had declined maid service for my entire stay for the holiday season. Trash cans had no liners. The shower curtain needed replaced (mold/mildew visible and the curtain was falling down). I would expect this from a $60/night room but not a $104/night room.

Addressing these issues and changing to a less offensive carpet deodorizer would do wonders! Another suggestion: offer pay per view or better cable or even DVD players and rentals. Being stuck due to inclement weather was not fun. Next time I'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia_rhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your response here on TA.

We are very pleased to hear that our staff went "above and beyond" during your stay here. We are always all trying to do our best to ensure our guests' happiness. All of your feedback will be used to train our employees to raise our guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your time.

Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was clean and welcoming. The check-in was quick. The room was very comfortable and the free breakfast buffet had many hot and cold options. The only problem was accessing the hotel from I-30. That has nothing to do with the hotel comfort or staff, so I still rated the hotel as "Excellent".

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on TA.

We are very happy to hear that your stay here with us was exactly what you needed. Our complimentary hot breakfast is a perk you won't find at many compareable hotels. When accessing the hotel from the East or West, exit 219 is the best to use, but calling the hotel beforehand for directions is also advised since GPS has not been updated since the highways are newly constructed.

We hope that you stay with us again when traveling through the Texarkana area.

Easton
OPS Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Texarkana
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 4209 Mall Ln, I-30 & Hwy 59 - Exit 219, Texarkana, TX 75501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range: $89 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be sure that Fairfield Inn & Suites-Texarkana will provide you with service you can believe in, featuring several floor plans including 26 Suites.Our Marriott hotel is located on the border of Texarkana AR. Our comfortable and friendly hotel is located just off I-30 and near Cooper Tire, International Paper, John Turk Power plant in Fulton, AR, Christus St. Michael Hospital, Domtar and Texas A&M University. We have everything you need to make your time away from the office productive.Our hotel features a fully equipped business center, public spaces, and guest rooms that have completely wired and wireless internet access. We also provide a comfortable environment for families including suites with double beds and sleeper sofas.We are just minutes away from shopping and great restaurants. You can breathe easier in our smoke-free environment, relax by the indoor heated pool, or work out in our 24 hour fitness center featuring free weights and cardio equipment equipped with TV's with IPod integration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Texarkana
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing