We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spend too many nights in hotels for my job and typically love the Candlewood Suites, but I was not as impressed with this location. The hotel staff was great and I was very happy with the location, but when I walked in it had an empty feeling with older furniture. Typically the Candlewood's are very inviting and have a cozy type of feeling, so this was unexpected. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and will most likely choose an alternative place the next time I am in Texarkana.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Penny N,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the nicest hotels on the country to stay in. From the moment I walked in, I was welcomed & made to feel like my business was appreciated. I say this because the customer service I received was excellent & I didn't feel like "just another person checking in". I was greeted with warm, welcoming smiles & very pleasant attitudes. My check in was quick & easy (just the way I like it). Questions that I usually ask were answered before I even asked & I was given all the information I needed, along with the reassurance that they would gladly assist me if needed anything else. When I walked into the room, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & fresh scent as well as the amenities. I've spent much more on rooms in other cities & wasn't pleased the way I was here. I travel all over the country for work & I spent a great deal of time in hotel rooms. More than the cost, the two things most important to me are cleanliness & great customer service. Congratulations to the staff of the Texarkana Candlewood Suites!!! You nailed them both!!! I would like to thank Angel in particular for her friendliness, courtesy & professionalism. It was greatly appreciated! You should be recruited to go all over & show others how it's done. Thanks also to Amanda who was there when I checked in! It was a pleasure meeting you both. You two are the reason I don't need to look for another hotel when I'm in the area. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff here were exceptional in every way. Great location next to interstate. Facility had everything I was looking for and they had free coffee. I couldn't be happier with my experience here. The entire staff deserves a raise for how they deal with problems that arise. I will recommend this facility to anyone staying in Texarkana. The gym and the laundry rooms were a great benefit to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife, daughter and I were travelling from Charleston, SC to Phoenix, AZ. We stopped at the CW suites in Texarkana for a night. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near pretty much everything you need. New (and CLEAN!) rooms. Great prices, and pet friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Never stayed @ Candlewood suites b4 but, was a very nice experience! Staff-Great! Property-Great! I really could not hav asked 4 any better! We hav traveled all over states and never that nice of a stay! I really would hav liked to just stay n my room all day n not work!,, LOL

Room Tip: They even allow pets! N hav pet potty area w/poop bags n disposal! AND hav gazebo w/grills!! The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and really made you feel like they cared about their guests. I was very impressed how clean my room was, along with the gym and laundry facilities. I'll most definitely be staying at this hotel if I'm ever in Texarkana again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very sunny and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I am with the military and i can say that my stay at the candlewood suites was 1 of my more relaxing hotels that i stayed at. I have never had a better guest service, in any hotel. I would like to say that Miss Cari and Miss Amanda were some of the most accommodating ladys i have had the pleasure of talking to and meeting. They make sure that every guest is made to feel at home every day they see you. The rooms are very nice to stay in, as well. Very top of the line quality, with every thing you could need to make it feel like you are at home and not just at a hotel. free landry, work out room, in hotel store that just add to the hotels good qualitys. So for any military personel staying in the texarkana area, take it from me as well as my other military friends staying here, stay at the candlewood suites. Because they care about you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
666 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing