We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel the staff was very helpful and nice.. The rooms wher clean the towels wher thick and comfortable.. I would only say that if I ever come back to Texarkana I already will be knowing wher I stay... Thx Amanda the lady at the front desk for making my stay soo pleasant...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okblue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
10
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a month, the staff made me feel as comfortable as i could.if any issues arrised they took care of it in a quick and professional manner. Would recomend this hotel to anyone, friends ad family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcobb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm a Sgt in the US Army and had currently moved to the Candlewood suite from Country inn and suites. The staff, and the rooms are wonderful. Anytime I needed something the staff was right there to take of my needs. Everyday when I got back from training I stopped and talked with the staff which made my day great. Whenever I come back to the are whether its for training or personal, I will defiantly choose the Candlewood Suites.

Room Tip: All rooms had a stove, and all other hotel room needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was scheduled to be in town for several weeks and wasn't happy at a local hotel close to Candlewood. I stopped by one evening after work to check out the rooms and layout of the kitchette area. Upon arrival, I was greeted at the door by the Manager and Desk clerk (both very friendly) and mentioned my intentions. A few co workers and I were immediately taken to one of the rooms and were able to look around as the Manager explained and answered all of our questions on the spot. he also shared alot of information about the area and opportunites available in the area fopr relaxation 9very nice and helpful). We immediately made our reservations and relocated within a few days. Upon arrival, check in was very fast, easy and without hassel. The entire staff has been very friendly and helpful in many ways to include coupons for local restaurants, business information on were to find different things, even how to purchase a fishing license. They all have been great. The hotel is quite making it easy to work in my room as well sleep at night without interruptions. The hotwel gym offers great options for many different workouts and with all the equipment working (not the same experience with other local hotel). I really appreciate the welcomed feeling I have experienced since staying here at The Candlewood Suites and I hope all my stays are as enjoyable as this one. Thank You Candlewood Suites Texarkana.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Candlewood Suites is a great place to stay. Everyone that I encountered on the staff during my stay was very nice and courteous. Being away from home is really hard, and being around nice genuine people makes it a little bit easier. The amenities at the hotel are very convenient and a great way to spend your stay away from home. I loved the fact that the front desk staff locks the doors when it gets dark; this is a very comforting and safe feeling. Although housekeeping only services the rooms Once or twice a week, it’s nice that they allow the guest to choose which days we prefer our rooms to be cleaned. I’ve stayed at other Candlewood suites that follow the same housekeeping protocols and this was by far the nicest and cleanest housekeeping staff, I’ve experienced thus far. I had a question about priority club and the person at the desk was unable to access the information at the time, to my surprise she contacted the general manager, whom surprisingly was available on a Sunday Evening and they took care of my request immediately.
Overall, Candlewood suites is a very nice place to stay, I will definitely return to this hotel when I travel to Texarkana.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a woman who travels alone on a regular basis for business (and pleasure), I'm savvy to suite hotels. I'll say that I stayed here in November 2012 without incident - I was neither impressed or depressed by this hotel. February 2013 - a frightening stay fraught with strange happenings. Repairmen coming to the room without notice; strange calls to the room; rules that seemed strange - doors locked at sundown, unable to request a cleaning day - you'll do it when they say, a credit card scam from within the hotel (phishing) causing me to have to cancel my card and get a new one; a manager who is both unprofessional and unavailable and entirely without sympathy for a guest's plight...the entire stay was spooky and after all of this, I had a frightened feeling that made sleep close to impossible (I only stayed because my credit card company was sending a replacement to the hotel and I had already been here a week and would be checking out in 3 days). As mentioned, I'm in hotels over 70% of the year, I'm a good guest and a smart traveller. There are several other suite hotels to choose from in the area, and I will stay at those places on my next visit for business - if you're reading this - think about doing the same. I am a Candlewood fan and stay at these hotels and Staybridge Suites on a regular basis in other towns and love them (I'm a platinum member at this group of hotels). I'll give the hotel a thumbs up to Alyssa at the front desk - she appears to be sincere - everyone else I encountered - not so much. A huge disappointment after my stays at other hotels of the same brand.

Room Tip: just don't stay here...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank takeoffitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear takeoffitaly,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us, we are always keen to hear our guests thoughts. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If I would have stayed here just overnight, I probably would have given this place a 4 or 5, but unfortunately the flaws mounted up over time. Stayed four days in a suite.

Pros - Very nice and friendly staff; Big room; pretty comfortable bed (8/10); nice to have two TVs and different options to sit on; nice setup if you want to have small private business meetings in your room.; Lots of convenient and easy-to-reach plugs; Heating and cooling worked fast and didn't need to keep cycling.

Meh - spartan but serviceable toiletries; water pressure was fairly low (4/10); fridge was pretty noisy; bit of burnt plastic smell when you run the heat; the store they have instead of vending machines is a bit overpriced, much like vending machines, and the selection is not much better.

Cons - Had to kill a bunch of bugs in my room starting from day one - mosquito, spider, some small thin silver bug, this is a big pet peeve with me; this place is just as pricey as nearby suites that offer free breakfast and daily housekeeping and are also very new; poor to fair sound insulation - I could hear enough highway traffic noise to make it somewhat difficult to get to sleep (in fairness, I can tell they tried to put in some soundproofing, but the hotel is very close to the freeway, and I've stayed at similarly located hotels that had better soundproofing), TV from room next to me, and talking and doorbells in the hall; Wi-Fi was painfully slow most of the time.

The hotel also got notably more noisy towards the weekend - worse Wi-Fi, more middle of the night door slamming, loud talking in the halls and out in the parking lot (which I could hear even on the 4th floor). But overall, the hotel was acceptable and I would consider staying again. The front desk was super friendly in a genuine way, and greeted me every time I even walked in and out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutelorelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear mutelorelei,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my sincerest apology for the over all issues you had during your stay. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Texarkana
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Property: Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing