We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Maimi, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is an absolutely great place to stay. My job takes me all over and sometimes I may be there for weeks at at time if not months. This place has to be one of the best extended stays that I have ever stayed at. The staff there were very friendly and made it feel like home. I want to extend a Thank you out to Amanda - Kymberly - and Angel at the front desk for going above and beyond. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Texarkana and call them stupid for staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solomon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
10
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel one night & it was great. The bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly, & the location was great for us. The only concern was check-in is @ 3:00 & when we arrived @ about 5:00 our room was still being cleaned. We went out to get something to eat & while we were eating the front desk called to tell us the room was ready. Overall...great stay & we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aultman416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My boyfriend's job placed him here for about 5 weeks and everytime I visited all of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary laundry was a plus and I really liked that they were pet friendly. Overall stay was great and we would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candace111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

staff was very attentive, every thing is in driving distance, mall, resteraunts, convience stores, grocery, anything you need to live for extended time

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeremy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texarkana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good pricing friendly service. Newer hotel clean rooms. No suprises other than extremely slow internet.................

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Due to my job didn't spend alot of time in the hotel, but they a very good job with taking good job of whatever I needed.The gym and laundry room was great , I spent a little less than two months here and no problems and thanks for the staff and the every tuesday late meal they gave after a long day. Very Good Job.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Every Staff member will go out of their way to help accomodate you. There is a nice Gym and Laundry Room.You are able to wash your clothes anytime day or night! The Rooms are spacious with plenty of drawer and closet space. Our Suite has a mini kitchen are that you can cook on, it has a dish washer, and microwave. Our Bathroom is spacious as well. It has a full shower and bath tub, and plenty of room under the sink and on the counter top for all your things. Our Bed is a Queen size and is very comfortable. We have plenty of seating room, especially since there's a lazy boy in here as well! We have a huge flat screen tv and it is soo nice! The Room gets cleaned 2x a week and the Housekeeping Staff do an amazing job of cleaning and changing sheets and giving you fresh towels,etc. Overall this has been the friendliest, most helpful, clean hotel that I have ever had the pleasure of staying at! The Staff, each and every one of them, have been AMAZING!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that are Corner Suites are large and Sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
601 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Property: Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing