We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for...”

On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Ranked #44 of 181 Restaurants in Texarkana
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Restaurant details
Description: Every day at 8 a.m., we start chopping veggies, soaking beans, and prepping our mesquite-fired grill. Not because we have to, but because we believe in delicious flavors made-to-order, from hand-rolled enchiladas to our sizzling fajitas to guacamole made right at your table. Everything pairs nicely with a grande margarita, and of course, enjoy the always endless chips and salsa.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We normally try not to eat at chains on vacation, as we prefer "local color" places, but since we don't have an "On the Border", we didn't feel as guilty. Overall, we enjoyed OTB -- staff was very friendly, kids meals were good and worth the price, and the fajitias were great.

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank ozarkghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Looks like they would have a mild, medium and a hot for folks like me with sensitive taste buds! the best thing there is the Avacado dip that is made right at your table.

Date of visit: October 2011
Thank Wink t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My sister and I meet at On the Boarder quite often. We love the 1/2 price appetizers during happy hour ~ served only in the bar area!!! Salsa and chips are delicious. Very good food and service! Atmosphere is perfect!

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Herdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

If you want to over pay for Taco Bell quality food and horrible service, then you should definitely visit this place. I live in the area and have eaten here a handful of times with the same outcome each time. The waitstaff is horrible. I have never received good service. They're never very friendly and always slow to refill drinks. The food has never been very impressive either, especially for the price. If you're looking for good food and friendly service, try one of Texarkana's other Mexican restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Never had a bad meal @ OTB however I do miss Hatch Chili entrees.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LV53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to On the Border Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing