We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times in recent months while in Texarkana on business. This is a very nice, relatively new hotel. Large, clean rooms and bathrooms with everything in excellent working condition. Wifi worked great and television had plenty of channels. Towels in bathroom were thick, plush, and thirsty!

Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello toomuchtravel!! Thank you for continuing to stay with us while visiting Texarkana and also for taking the time to let us know about your experience while here!! We are pleased to know that we can be your home away from home!!

We hope to see you again soon!! Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    49
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
43
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

When traveling thru Texarkana, this is where I stay. Do NOT stay at the HIE on the Arkansas side - it is HORRIBLE. This one is great! Rooms are clean, bedding is comfy, friendly staff. Pretty new still.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevators; kind of noisy. A/C unit was loud, but the rooms are large and very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazorbackNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi RazorbackNurse!!! Thank you for the kind words about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!! We love knowing that you keep coming back to us!! Hopefully we will see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Yes, I know a hotel is a hotel, but what happens while you are there is what makes one good and another great!
We had traveled all day in a rain storm, with traffic delays and were road weary.
Thankful for a covered entry to unload our car, we pulled in and immediately a front desk person was there with a cart and helped us get in the dry.
The hotel was clean, coffee was hot and fresh, the room was perfect!
Great bed! And breakfast was good (only downside to HI Express breakfast is the set up for hot items such as eggs, meat, etc. Just hard to serve yourself) But food was good and hot!
We always like Holiday Inn Express and this one is a 10!
ENJOY
rick

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Rick!!! Thank you so much for the awesome review!! I will make sure to pass the kind words on to our team so they all know the impact that they can have on our guest and their stay!! This is the kind of feedback we love to hear!!

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and amenities were clean! Beds were dated and bed frames creaked. It was ok for our needs and the person staying in a separate single room had a perfect room! The breakfast was mixed. I was thrilled to find cranberry juice and the hot breakfast was very good. The bagels were stale, but the toast was fine.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RMRCPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello RMRCPrincess!! Thank you for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texarkana, Texas!! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will make sure to look at and address the items you mentioned in your review. It's guest like you that help us become an even better hotel!!

We hope to see you again when you find yourself back in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. Good breakfast, excellent staff was tolerant of our rowdy group playing dice in the lounge far into the late hours. Very clean rooms, well appointed, towels and toiletries were restocked as if by magic.

The elevator had some issues the day we checked out. Staff went out of their way and rather than blaming something or someone else, one commented "oh MY elevator is out" and several staff people helped bring bags down the stairs. The elevator was promptly repaired within just a few minutes.

I will stay here again and recommend it to visiting friends, relatives and co-workers. We had a large room with 2 beds and a separate small sitting room. Hot water for the shower was never exhausted.

Thank you for the true southern hospitality!

Room Tip: The slightly larger room is worth it for extended stays. Our group had several rooms and my favorit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friday_Wyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas for your hotel needs!! Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. I will certainly make sure that our hotel team reads your kind words.

We also appreciate you being so understanding in regards to the elevator issue we had while you were here. I am glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make sure our guest were taken care of to the best of their ability.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We typically stay at Holiday Inns since my husband is a Priority Club member. This was a clean property with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was nice and convenient. Walked next door to Outback Steakhouse for dinner. Nice stay. One of the nicest Holiday inn Express we've stayed at.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bburgemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!! We love that you took the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us!!

Also, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards members!! Guest like you are are what makes us strive on a daily basis to be the best!! We are so glad that you were able to rest well and have some of our awesome breakfast!!

We hope to see you again when you are back in our area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

After a long couple of days on the road, and nearly staying overnight in a wet mildewy Tee Pee, we went onto find this wonderful Holiday Inn. Excellent and kind staff, Suite with jacuzzi tub is very nice, and fast room service. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFA426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review, however I feel certain that you did at stay at our location. While we do a have an Excellent staff we do not offer jacuzzi tubs or room service.

We do hope that if you find yourself in Texarkana, Texas that you would come and stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Property: Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing