We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Staff and Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Staff and Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

After a long couple of days on the road, and nearly staying overnight in a wet mildewy Tee Pee, we went onto find this wonderful Holiday Inn. Excellent and kind staff, Suite with jacuzzi tub is very nice, and fast room service. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFA426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review, however I feel certain that you did at stay at our location. While we do a have an Excellent staff we do not offer jacuzzi tubs or room service.

We do hope that if you find yourself in Texarkana, Texas that you would come and stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    46
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
42
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay with this hotel. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Our room was very spacious and very, very clean! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!! :)!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!!! We love all of our guest and especially our return visitors!!

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay!! We hope to have you back with us again on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Sunday stay was $110.74 including taxes. On my way to Austin for the Circuit of the Americas. Moto GP Race. This was a nice clean hotel, it is what I expected from HIE Hotels. That breakfast is worth the price of the stay. Room 316 was a Suite and near the elevator. I was in and out in a breeze. No complaints and fair value price.

Room Tip: I went to the room before parking. Had trailer in tow with motorcycles. Parked where I could view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!!

We love to hear from our guest letting us know about their experiences while staying with us and what they most enjoyed about our hotel and staff!! This helps us to continue to be a Great Hotel that Guest Love!!!

Come back and see us when you find yourself in our area again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Came to Texarkana for a wedding, first time to Texarkana. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We all loved the breakfast the following morning. The pancake maker was neat. We would definitely come back if in the area again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Texarkana and love that you had such a great experience at our hotel!! We hope to see you again on your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

There is a good bit of renovation going on at the hotel just now but not a problem re stay. Good location off of interstate. Several restaurant choices nearby. Very good internet speed - well above average. Above average for cleanliness, sleep, service in general. Price is reasonable as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area during your visit to Texarkana, Texas!! We are go glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am not certain of the renovations you were referring to, but I am so glad that your stay was not affected by any maintenance we had going on. We hope that if you find yourself back in Texarkana, Texas you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stopped here on our way to Galveston. Very nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast was good with fresh bananas and omelets. We have found that we really enjoy staying at holiday inn express.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Holiday In Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas!! We are glad that you were albe to have a great experience and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 3/27. Excellent location near large shopping mall and plenty of restaurants.

There is plenty of free parking in this well maintained hotel. Check in was superior with a super star desk clerk that was friendly, efficient and informative.

Our room was clean, comfortable, well maintained and had all expected amenities. The TV had plenty of channels and wifi worked very well.

Beds had crisp clean sheets and plenty of pillows. The mattress was very comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked well including the shower which had plenty of hot water and very good water pressure.

Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn and was fresh, hot and maintained by an attendant.

There are many restaurants nearby including an Olive Garden and Outback that are within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texarkana, Texas!! We appreciate you taking the time to complete this great review of our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to making sure that all of our guest have a great expreience while staying with us!! I will make sure that all of our staff gets to read your review. They love hearing about great guest experiences!!

We hope that you will stay with us again if you find yourself back in our area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Property: Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing