We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Republic
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were in for one night for a wedding. The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean, even though we were checking in early in the day. Front desk was very nice and efficient. The breakfast had a lot of choices but we were in a hurry so we didn't eat. Location is near the mall and there are restaurants nearby. Location is near the highway so access was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We wanted to thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! You mentioned that you had to leave early and was not able to enjoy our breakfast. I wanted to let you know that we are now adding a breakfast sandwich to our menu for our hotel. So, when you come back to see us, if you have to leave early let us know and we will make sure that you have something to take with you!!

Again, thank you and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    49
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
43
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WI
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Texarkana for one night while we were waiting for the InterState paperwork to go through on the infant we adopted in Texas. We explained our situation, that we were pretty certain we'd be getting a call on Friday (after 1 night stay) that the paperwork was completed so that we could leave the state and head home. We requested a late checkout and they said we could extend until 2pm without cost. My husband went to the front desk at 1pm and again explained the situation and they said they wouldn't budge, that 2pm was all they could do without charging us an extra night because that was when housekeeping left so they couldn't re-rent our room. At 1:54pm we got the call that we could leave and quickly packed up and headed out - even feeding our baby in the lobby so we wouldn't tie the room up. I think we were out by 2:15, maybe 2:30 at the absolute latest and I KNOW they cleaned and re-rented our room that day because there were 3 housekeepers waiting outside our door when we left. The lady at the front desk said that we were out in time and would NOT be charged for the extra night. But the second night appeared on our credit card bill anyway. We've called twice and spoken with the manager and explained and they won't budge. I'm a priority club member and have stayed MANY nights in the Holiday Inn chain and I would expect far better customer service than this. Nice hotel but AWFUL customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adopting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I would like to start this response to your review with my sincerest apology. Your review is the first that I have heard of any issues you experienced while staying with us. I do believe that I remember you leaving with your beautiful baby. If I recall correctly you were leaving and our Front Desk Supervisor stopped you and ask to see the baby and I heard her going on about how sweet he was. I came out of my office and got to see him right before you left. If this is not correct I again apologize.

I am so sorry that your request for an extended check-out was not honored. The only reason I could imagine your request not being honored would be if we did not have any other rooms available and we were sold out. Our staff usually goes above and beyond to take care of our guest and fill any and all request no matter how big or small the request may be.

In regards to your credit card being charged, I would like to look into this further for you. If I do find that you were in fact charged for the 2nd night I will be more than happy to remove the additional night charge for you.

Since I do not have a name on here to go by if you will contact me directly I would love to speak with you and hopefully turn some of this around for the better. I hate that you were here for such a special time and you have such a negative memory of our staff. You can contact me directly at 903-223-0008 ext 193.

I look forward to hearing back from you hopefully soon!!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express properties that my husband and I have visited. Everything about this hotel was terrific. Check in was efficient with complete information about the hotel given by the staff, the hallways and common areas were very clean, and the room was spotless and well appointed with everything we needed for our overnight stop. There was a variety of breakfast items and the attendant kept the food area and tables wiped down and clean.
There are several restaurants close by and access from the interstate was easy. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texarkana, Texas. We love hearing from our guest about how their stay was. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning if you find yourself in our area again!!

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great new hotel. Front desk staff are top notch and just waiting to meet any need that arises. I will go out of my way to stay here. Lots of good restaurants in the area also. some times they have maintenance and house keeping issues but that doesn't keep me from coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I wanted to follow up with you and tell you "Thanks" for taking the time to let us and the rest of the world know about your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Texarkana, Texas.

You mentioned that the Front Desk staff is top notch and ready to assist if any needs arise. I have shared your review with my team and your comments made them feel great! They are dedicated to ensuring that our guest are taken care of and feel that their needs matter while staying with us. They truly want each and every guest to leave our hotel with nothing but a memory of a positive experience. The same is true for the entire staff from our breakfast host to our maintenance department; they love their jobs and love taking care of our guest!!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Came through Texarkana for a funeral and booked at the last minute. We booked a two-room, two-bed suite and were very pleased with the amount of space afforded us. We used a hotel crib for our 12-mo-old and the layout of the room helped us keep him and his three-yr-old brother to their sleep schedules. Spacious bathroom and a very convenient (and kid-friendly) breakfast spread! There were plenty of restaurants nearby (only one within walking distance though) and a mall and Target were close too - very convenient when traveling with little ones.

Room Tip: If traveling with an infant, go ahead and spend the extra ten bucks for a two-room suite. It makes l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSavvyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinion on how your stay was with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest!

We are very sorry for your loss and hope that while traveling for the reason you were that your stay with us made your trip at least a little more pleasurable.

We hope that if you find yourself back in Texarkana that you and your family will come back and stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Texarkana, Texas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is nice. We had a suite and it had plenty of room. The hotel was clean and the employees were very pleasant.
The breakfast bar was less than what we expected. But that's okay.
There was no way to control the AC/Heat. It was either "on" of "off" and the room would get to hot and when we turned the thermostat down then the heat went off and the room would get cold.
I hate cold.

Room Tip: this hotel is basicly across the parking lot from Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. The mall is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. It’s guest like you that allow us to make our hotel even better!! We apologize for the A/C and want you to know that our maintenance team has serviced the unit in that room to ensure that this issue does not arise with our future guest!

We hope that when you find yourself back in our area you will give us another try!!

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

You will not regret staying at this Holiday Inn! I stay at Holiday Inn's all over, and this is by far the best one I've been to. The room was extremely clean, the hotel's appearance and smell was like it was brand new. By far the best part of the experience was the customer service. The asst manager Hannah was extremely courteous and helpful, the whole staff was cheerful and upbeat. Customer service is my business and this staff knows how to provide it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
WOW!! What an awesome review!! We wanted to take a moment and say Thank You!! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback!! Our goal is to have every guest that stays with us walking out of our doors feeling the same way you did! So, thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon!!

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#9 of 19 in Texarkana
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Property: Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing