We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Driving from TN to Dallas to visit our daughter we always stay here. We know the facilities are extra clean and comfortable. I like the firm mattress and puffy pillows and restful decor. We were asked if we preferred ground floor or higher. We like the ground floor for ease of loading and unloading bags( also don't have to hassle with elevators). Rooms are very quiet. Breakfast is the best we have experienced of all the Expresses! We were given the same rate as we would have gotten on internet prebooking and appreciate that. Employees were very courteous and accomodating. No problem with wifi! Always a pleasure to stay here. First time was a hassle locating from I-30. Once you realize you are on a frontage road there's no problem. This is definitely our favorite Express!!

Room Tip: We always pick a ground floor room for convenience. It is very quiet and well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressChampion75503, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Hunter E
Guest Relations Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

I felt safe here but did not like being given a room right on the first floor by the pool as a single woman traveller. I thought it was a poor choice. The hotle is difficult to get on and off the highway and is hard to find the entrance - you have to almost go in the mall entrance.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelley34HoustonTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressChampion75503, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Hunter E
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stopped in here for the night on my way to Garland, TX. Staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze and room was clean and up to date since this is a newer Holiday Inn. My only complaint is that Holiday Inn's beds seem to be getting harder and more uncomfortable as the bed here was pretty hard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Aside from the facilities being superb, the staff is what made the difference! Megan helped me countless times to find the hotel. She still had a smile on her face when I finally arrived. Later I discovered my GPS was missing. Ramon, who assisted me soon after my arrival, had found it. Yes, the facilities were great but the employees are what makes a place stand out.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent motel, breakfast bar was great one of the best I have had. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was not being able to use the pool on our last day. Someone that worked there had a swim party because we saw people get out of there cars with bathing suits on and leave. There were about 30 people no room for the guest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLC818_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We live in Texarkana and was having some work done on our home so we stayed here while the construction was going on. I have to say that this hotel is great! The staff were all so friendly and ready to help with anything we needed. It was so nice to wake up and be able to go and have a delicious breakfast every morning. Our room was spacious and the bed was amazing! I'm definitely glad that we stayed here! I would highly recommend to anyone needing a great place to stay in Texarkana to stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unsweet-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There seems to be some type of little league tournament nearby and the kids are going crazy at night. So, for that I'll cut them some slack in regard to noise. The walls are thin no matter what.

Pros:
the hotel seems clean and newer.
Okay location and near interstate if passing through
Free wi-fi
Comfortable bed mostly (king)
Good rate but could be better
breakfast is solid

Cons:
The toilet makes an annoying sound every 20 minutes or so without fail
Air conditioner is LOUD and has dampened the carpet near it
thin walls...you can hear conversations, cell phones ringing, toilets flushing, etc.
shower only, no tub/shower combo
Flatscreen HD TV with zero HD channels

If you're passing through and can get a good rate then it's a decent option.
There's a Hampton next door, too, if that sounds more appealing.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem like a nicer option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erackblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#8 of 19 in Texarkana
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Texarkana, TX
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503-2593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range: $95 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing