We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectful staff, Cozy & Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Respectful staff, Cozy & Clean Room”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay. I have no complaints. I checked in at around 1 am and the young lady at front desk was very nice,and helpful she made me feel welcome. The room was very clean and cozy deffenitly got a goodd nights rest. Brkfast was AMAZING the texas sized waffles get a two thumbs up. When i am in the area again i will defenitly stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftpdtf214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and facility! We really appreciate your stay with us and we are looking forward to accommodate your future needs. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
23
22
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas - addison texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Comfort Inn in Terrell and I must say it was extremely enjoyable. The staff was very professional at all times and catered to all of our needs. A special thanks to the GM Mack for being so kind. The hotel room was Immaculate!!! Very Clean and the beds were comfortable. I give this hotel a perfect 10.I will be staying at the hotel for the next couple Saturdays so this is home away from home. See you next Saturday! Thanks Cala Montano

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qualitysuitesaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
We really appreciate your wonderful compliments about our Hotels and Our Goal is to provide comfortable stay to all of our Guests and make their stay as home away from Home. Again thank you and looking forward to accommodate all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Decent price. The hotel had a comfortable room with good tv and Internet. There is plenty to eat in driving and walking distance. The street leading into the hotel has some potholes that could swallow a small car. That's not their fault though its just a warning. It is a little dirty but I have stayed in places that charge 3 times the amount here and were worse.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We very much appreciate your compliments on our Room, TV and Internet as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

For a couple of really weary travellers, we were truly pleased and grateful for our stay at the Comfort Inn. Clean, quiet and a beautiful, spacious room fit our needs to a tee. Will definitely stay there when we go back through. There were six or so hotels to stay at and we're so glad we chose the right one!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingforitalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your reviews about your stay at comfort inn and we are glad that you enjoy your stay and as always our goal is to provide comfortable to stay to all of our Guests.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I may just be cynical because I spent an hour trying to find the 'main road' (read La Quinta if you need the main road story) but this was not the greatest place we were on the second floor there was no elevator so we had to haul the bags up the stairs. The water tasted sulphuric and I could barely gag any down. Otherwise it was great not the cleanest and by far worst water ever actually woke up early to go buy a bottle from Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy about water taste; Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Currently we are getting water from City of Terrell through North Texas municipal water district. We have several copy of water quality report at front desk for our Guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stay at this motel 5-6 times a year because of proximity to Lake Tawokoni. Rooms are nice and comfortable (except this time we found a wet wash cloth behind the ice container on the bathroom counter.) Beds are comfortable and air conditioner worked well. Pool was enjoyable.

Our main complaint concerns breakfast. I did ask once before that meat be included and since then square eggs and sausage links are available. They are OK. Waffles and different (not tasty) sweet rolls are available. Oatmeal, cereal, toast and boiled eggs are available. However, this time the juice container was on the blink for a while, then after it got going the juice was watered down. And, un- believeably, the coffee was weak and odd tasting. My husband even noticed it, and he's not a heavy coffee drinker. We had to go down to a convenience store that served good Community coffee on our way out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your sincere opinion about your stay and we would like to stay thank you for being a loyal guest to us, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding Juice and Coffee, please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices as we routinely clean our Juice Machine and Coffee Brewer machine.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the comfort inn in Terrell for a wedding. It was conveniently located for our needs. This hotel was MUCH cheaper than the holiday inn express we stayed at last time and we found it adequate for our stay. I am a very light sleeper and despite a loud AC unit, I slept peacefully. There were a lot of kids in the hotel and you could hear them running about from time to time during daylight hours. Otherwise it was very quiet. There is no elevator so if you cannot maneuver a curved, carpeted stairway healing your luggage, ask for a room on the first floor. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return here for the next event we have in Terrell.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TxZetaNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your honest opinion for our facility and I am glad that you slept peacefully in spite of louder Ac noise. We definitely looking into it and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
16.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Seagoville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 103 Mira Pl, Terrell, TX 75160-5405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites(R) hotel in Terrell is ideally located near the Terrell Heritage Museum and Tanger Outlets shopping center. Additional area attractions include First Monday Trade Days in nearby Canton, the world-famous Mesquite Championship Rodeo, racing at Texas Motorplex andDevil's Bowl Speedway, fishing at Lake Tawakoni and antique shopping in Forney. This Terrell, TX hotel is also near Southwestern Christian College, Paslode's Team Terrell facility and West End Church of Christ. Reunion Ranch is located minutes away. Guests will enjoy many amenities, including:* Free Hot Breakfast* Free Wireless Internet access* Free weekday newspaper* Free local calls* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Terrell
Terrell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing