We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my family's favorite places.”

Cole Mountian Restaurant & Catering Co
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Terrell
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“One of my family's favorite places.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I eat here regularly. I enjoy the chicken dishes and the sausage is great. Their brisket and ribs are very good also.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ITTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrell, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Local good food”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This evening was a Sunday School party of about 20 people. Our waitress was excellent, and food was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a long wait for a table. The dining area is very small. Our food, however, was great. My daughters enjoyed the CFS and the BBQ. I had the grilled chicken salad. The lettuce was very fresh and all the hard ribs of the lettuce had been removed. The chicken was very flavorful. The service, once seated, was excellent and though they were very busy, we never felt neglected nor rushed. I would definitely recommend eating here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tremendous Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Many claim to have outstanding BBQ and associated vegtables, but Cole Mountain is the best we have eaten. There are many BBQ places in Texas, but this one is the best we have found. It was an accident we found them as our church uses their food for new member orientation and we just loved it. Usually, one expects home-made lasagna for church events, but our church used Cole Mountain and it was great. We sought their restaurant out and it was equally as good as what was catered. The restaurant in Rockwall is "quaint", but remember...you are going there for the food. Great service, hospitable people and superb food. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, fabulous food. The only negative is this restaurant allows smoking. Five of us were in Terrell for work and found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. We are glad we did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole Mountian Restaurant & Catering Co also viewed

 

Been to Cole Mountian Restaurant & Catering Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing