We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lounging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had a great experience at the Best Western in Terrell, Texas. The staff was very nice and always kept a smile. The room was very neat and extremely clean which made for a relaxing night for my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Best Western has the worst beds of any Best Western I have stayed in. I would not recommend this hotel. Breakfast was also below par with bisucuits being hard and dining area is very small and crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stay in this area each time we go to Dallas Shopping, Always glad to get back here out of traffic Tanger Shopping Outlet is. Antiques Shops is nearby, Several Restaurants . Easy on and off Interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anniebelle1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The area was packed due to the swap meet/flea market in a neighboring town and most of the area hotels were either booked or going only as low as $110 a night which was out of our budgeted range of <$100. The Best Western was filling up but offered us a room for $79.09 a night which was a great deal lower than everywhere else. After having stayed at the motel from hell in Tallahassee, FL it was a great change of pace. The room was clean and orderly and we actually got a good nights sleep which after 14 hours on the road was important. There was a minor hiccup with the hot water heater on a particularly cold morning but staff was attending to it and I can hardly consider it their fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DConno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Comfortable, warm, nice room, but lacked coffee maker and refrigerator. That would have been OK in some situations, but I was looking forward to them on this trip. Breakfast left some to be desired. I went to the breakfast room twice and they were out of nearly everything both times. Did get a bagel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacochaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The lack of maintence of this hotel is a disgrace to the Best Western name, This is why some reviews of this chain claim that it is a hit or miss on what type of room you may get. Some may be excellent and others the owners just do the minimum that they must to maintain the Best western name. This would be one of those motel owners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We would never stay at this hotel again. Sheets had holes in them. Not enough hand towels and washclothes for all three of us. But the worst part was the breakfast. I believe that they purchased poor quality off brand products. Waffles & apple juice tasted sour, to the point they were not eatable. Eggs appeared to be re heated. Gravy for biscuits tasted like liver. The only jelly available was grape and apple (the cheapest) the knives were tiny plastic ones (nothing wrong with plastic) There were no forks available and we were some of the earlier ones to get there. Sodas were off brand also. Needless to say we left without eating anything other than biscuit and water and got real breakfast down the road and did not even walk in there the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tswife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
100 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Forney
Super 8 Forney
#2 of 2 in Forney
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell

Address: 1604 Highway 34 South, Terrell, TX 75160 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terrell
Country Inn Terrell
Terrell Best Western
Terrell Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing