We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrell Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Terrell
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
A TripAdvisor Member
“Terrell Texas”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very nice stay. Staff was super friendly. Didn't much care for the Buddha stuff tho. Location was great. Nice and quiet. Easy access too al stores and shopping.
When we made reservations it was for four people however we had to ask for towels as there only two in the room.
I always travel with my own bedding due to cleanliness issues. For once I did not use my own sheets on the bed!
We most surely will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    37
    17
    14
See reviews for
66
31
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldthwaite, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The main thing I am upset about is that the website says check out is at 12. I got a call from the front desk at 10:55 asking if I was checking out because check out was at 11. That did not give me time to confirm online again that I was right. The breakfast is sub par. I knew there was going to be no protein but I did not expect that the pastries were little debbie cakes. I felt like I was being watched by the gentleman at the front desk while I ate. I also had to call the front desk to get the Wi-Fi password. To sum it up I only paid $65 for the night, the room wasn't terrible but it definitely an older hotel with limited amenities, like an elevator!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Terrible place!! You could smell something bad upon entering building. Room was very dirty, so called "recliner" was tattered and filthy. Had to request clean sheets because the ones on bed were not clean, looked as though they hadn't even been changed. Don't touch phones!! Will never stay there again. Complained to front desk, they were totally uninterested. Will sleep in my car before I stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terrell hotels

suquamish
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent room. Great service. Very clean. Stayed there on my way to Louisiana and liked it so much i stayed there on my way back. Coffee and breakfast were very good and fresh. Will stay there again if i travel there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank E8066LMbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Richard (checked us in) and Mark (morning breakfast guy) were wonderful. Room (including bathroom) was clean. Bed was a little hard for my taste. Building does need a little upkeep - trouble closing the door, carpet has seen some traffic and toilet kept refilling. To the staff's credit, they were quick to try and fix the problem and very polite. It was very easy to get in and out of the parking lot even with a little construction in the area. We are non smokers and could smell some smoke in the hall, BUT our room smelled very nice - no smoke at all. There was very little noise to bother light sleepers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RS78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I got into Terrell tx about eleven pm in a monsoon and they had no rooms other than the honeymoon suite open. I even pinky promised that I wouldn't honeymoon anything out of it if I could stay for a regular nights rate I mean you are losing money when that room is not in use. Nope couldn't help me sorry girly you are on a poorly lit road in a place you've never been. You should be able to find a different place just continue on the main road you'll find one. False that was Helter Skelter just to find the main road and I couldn't get across when I did. I mean I have an out of town plate could you do more than tell me to find the main road. I mean that's about as good as 'thirty paces past the red mailbox' took forever to find a different place and the desk lady here was no help. If I wasn't going to pay for the consummation suite there was no reason to help me. Time to head out into the monsoon and travel down the unlit back roads until I found the main road or slept in my car.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clute, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

When we first arrived at the motel and asked to see a room, we were very disappointed as we are used to staying in the newer LaQuinta's! When Mgr. realized we were not going to stay, he said they were remodeling and he had one remodeled room available......a king.........so he gave it to us! It was a very nice room and we stayed two nights ......Aug. 21st/22nd! The staff was very nice and made sure our stay was an enjoyable one! We would stay at this LaQuinta again! The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the breakfast bar left much to be desired so we ate instead at the Waffle House next door. Usually LaQuinta's have a pretty good breakfast bar so was disappointed in that. But overall our stay here was a good one!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before paying (we didn't have a reservation) and be prepared to walk out if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 77531gjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
82 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Terrell

Property: La Quinta Inn Terrell
Address: 1614 Highway 34 South, I-20 at Exit 501, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Terrell hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home while being just seconds away from trademark shopping attractions and several restaurants. Just 30 miles east of downtown Dallas, La Quinta Inn Terrell is conveniently located off of I-20 and Hwy 34 where you could experience a relaxing leisure stop or business trip. We are centrally located to a variety of popular attractions and business destinations like Tanger Outlet Mall, First Monday Canton Trade days, Lake Tawakoni, Clear Springs Scuba Park, Southwestern Christian College, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Auto Zone Distribution Center & Russell Stover Candies among many others. In town for business? Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in our relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel and in your guest room. Work from here or finish up the last seconds in the lobby or your guest room. Need it faxed or printed? You can let us give you a hand, our friendly staff will help you get it done. Our convenient location will give you easy access to work and allow you to get back and relax in no time. Just visiting the area? After a day of adventure we are also ready to take care of you. Head back to the La Quinta Inn Terrell and enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool and bubbly spa. Hungry? Lunch and dinner are just a few seconds away. We have a large variety of restaurants located in the area just down the street from La Quinta. Then you can come & kick back and just relax. Each of our relaxingly non-smoking spacious guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding atop plush pillow-top mattresses, 32in. Flat-panel LCD TVs, wireless internet access, complimented with a refrigerator and microwave. Our wonderful guest rooms also have all the other extras you need to sleep great so you can wake up refreshed and ready to go. After a great night sleep, you can wake up to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. You will find items like hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, pastries, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. You also have all-you-can-drink coffee, hot tea, juices, milk and of course La Quinta's famous Texas shaped waffles. All that and a complimentary newspaper will get you going, up-to-date and ready to start a very productive day. Come and enjoy all that & let our warm and friendly staff pamper you during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn Terrell, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing