We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Terrell
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
67
31
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boulder
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Awesome warm staff. Deepak is helping the owners for a few months and made our stay awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boulderrohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

non smoking room smelled like wet fireplace. Change to room on second floor, but no elevator so carried luggage up flight of stairs. Breakfast was a broken waffle machine, cold coffee, some cereal but milk unrefrigerated. Staffing was preoccupied unconcerned about guests. We stay in Terrell about every six weeks for one night. LAST TIME HERE....Stayed September 2011.

Room Tip: avoid, no elevators to second floor and do not enforce non smoking in rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocknout_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This La Quinta was clean but its had its better days. Front desk was busy visiting with someone when we arrived. He hurriedly got my paperwork done handed us the keys and was done quickly so he could go back to his conversation he had going with his buddy . No elevator, no vending machines besides the one soft drink one , and no workout room . If You don't mind staying at an older La Quinta ,,,,this one will do . The room was not worth the rate I paid for the first night ..the second I got for $63 and that was what it was worth.

Room Tip: Bring snacks because if you're craving a candy bar your 'e out of luck .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssmith41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed at this La Quinta while visiting family near Terrell. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff, particularly the owners, were polite and helpful. The continental breakfast was simple, but adequate (the coffee was decent, which was a plus). High speed internet worked OK, though was slow on occasion. I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed in more expensive 'budget' hotels which were much less pleasant. The next time I visit my family in the area, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Dbl-rooms don't have fridge; King-rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdSz_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Christopher Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Terrell

Property: La Quinta Inn Terrell
Address: 1614 Highway 34 South, I-20 at Exit 501, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Terrell hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home while being just seconds away from trademark shopping attractions and several restaurants. Just 30 miles east of downtown Dallas, La Quinta Inn Terrell is conveniently located off of I-20 and Hwy 34 where you could experience a relaxing leisure stop or business trip. We are centrally located to a variety of popular attractions and business destinations like Tanger Outlet Mall, First Monday Canton Trade days, Lake Tawakoni, Clear Springs Scuba Park, Southwestern Christian College, Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Auto Zone Distribution Center & Russell Stover Candies among many others. In town for business? Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi in our relaxing atmosphere throughout the hotel and in your guest room. Work from here or finish up the last seconds in the lobby or your guest room. Need it faxed or printed? You can let us give you a hand, our friendly staff will help you get it done. Our convenient location will give you easy access to work and allow you to get back and relax in no time. Just visiting the area? After a day of adventure we are also ready to take care of you. Head back to the La Quinta Inn Terrell and enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool and bubbly spa. Hungry? Lunch and dinner are just a few seconds away. We have a large variety of restaurants located in the area just down the street from La Quinta. Then you can come & kick back and just relax. Each of our relaxingly non-smoking spacious guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding atop plush pillow-top mattresses, 32in. Flat-panel LCD TVs, wireless internet access, complimented with a refrigerator and microwave. Our wonderful guest rooms also have all the other extras you need to sleep great so you can wake up refreshed and ready to go. After a great night sleep, you can wake up to a Free Bright Side Breakfast. You will find items like hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, pastries, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. You also have all-you-can-drink coffee, hot tea, juices, milk and of course La Quinta's famous Texas shaped waffles. All that and a complimentary newspaper will get you going, up-to-date and ready to start a very productive day. Come and enjoy all that & let our warm and friendly staff pamper you during your stay here at the La Quinta Inn Terrell, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing