We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrell Trip”
Review of Days Inn Terrell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Terrell
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

For the amount I paid, I thought it would be your typical low rated motel. Man, I was surprised. Staff is very friendly. Room was nice and clean. Ample space in room. Breakfast in morning was good. Waffles and such.........

TV was a bit small, but no biggie. Not like I was expecting a big screen LED TV. Room had a microwave and large fridge with a freezer that actually kept my ice bag frozen.

Plan on being in the area at least once a quarter, so this is my choice for stay in Terrell.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rakesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Late night stop returning from a ballgame in Dallas. We arrived around 1am and the owners came to the window very quickly after I rang the doorbell. You could tell he was resting but he quickly checked us in and gave us a keys to the room. Upon opening the door, I was surprised how clean and nice the room was. The beds were good, shower was nice and towels and linens were clean. What blew me away was the air unit in our room. Super cold. I swear you could hang meat in our room. Didnt even check out the breakfast area since IHOP was across the freeway. With the great shopping across the way, save your $ for the stores and stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor but cant remember the room #. Youd want that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregandRobin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really like this hotel...we've stayed many times on business & would most definitely recommend this hotel & their friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Pictures are definitely deceiving. Rooms look great and pool looks great on the website. This is not the case in person. Room was dirty. Customer service was hit or miss, Some were nice, others should learn the word hospitality. The pool was the size of a shoebox and the breakfast was not so good. I will not be returning here when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gondibo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After a grueling drive through Dallas, this property was a pleasant surprise. A great value and very clean and up to date for the price. Everything worked and the continental breakfast was better than most motels in this price range. Staff especially gracious and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terrell hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Terrell
85 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Terrell
Motel 6 Terrell
#5 of 8 in Terrell
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Terrell

Address: 1618 Highway 34 South, Highway 34 / I-20, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Terrell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing