We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay at a clean quiet hotel.”
Review of Days Inn Terrell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Terrell
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The three of us stayed two nights at this Days Inn in Terrell Texas. For two nights after tax it was $142 plus some change which I thought was fair for a Friday and Saturday night. I thought the hotel was very quiet and our room was very clean. I slept soundly both nights and felt safe doing so. If I were to nit pick, the only thing I might mention is the matress was too soft for my liking BUT again everything was clean and housekeeping did a great job. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 100.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this family run motel for several days . Breakfast is just OK coffee was good and hot but if you want great coffee your in luck as Starbucks is 20 steps away ! There is also a breakfast restaurant within walking distance also.The pool was warm and the weather was not too hot when we were there. It was better to book the room earlier to get a good rate. Our room was clean , needed updating of course but it was a good place to sleep and easy to get on and off the highway. The owners were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank ROY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Property is not taken care of, wood rot that is just painted over, holes in the wood, I can say the sink and tub were clean but it didn't "feel" clean. This motel is run down in my opinion,. Stayed here during Canton First Monday, won't stay again. The prices are triple during this time, I'll pay a little more to "feel" cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The rooms were clean. Not really a bad place to stay. We had draining problems in the bathroom. We were having to drain water out of the tub with a paper cup. We called the front office and they couldn't do anything until the morning. But did we get a refund? No. Just sorry.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The one thing i look for when visiting any hotels is that they are clean, this one exceeded my expectation. The hotel was spotless and very quit i had good sleep. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terrell hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Terrell
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Terrell
Motel 6 Terrell
#5 of 8 in Terrell
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Terrell

Address: 1618 Highway 34 South, Highway 34 / I-20, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Terrell 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing