We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Eclectic as all getout

I knew Terlingua would be quirky, and this store captures that just about perfectly. You can find... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amy E
Always Wort a Stop Here!

We make it a point to stop here whenever we are in the Big Bend ... an extraordinary assortment of... read more

Reviewed April 2, 2019
TxTrvlr88
,
Texas
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
35
27
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
27
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews t shirts front porch huge selection cold beer silver jewelry local artists gift shop christmas ornaments tourist items unique items food items locals and tourists dia de los muertos starlight theatre bar restaurant for sale souvenirs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We make it a point to stop here whenever we are in the Big Bend ... an extraordinary assortment of souvenirs and such, and a nice assortment of historical items from the area. Good selection of books, and a fridge full of cold beer. Impossible to go in here without finding something to take home with us.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

This store front is a broad porch where it appears locals gather and drink beer in the evening. It’s got the small town feel and is a really nice shop with clothes, locally made salsas, candles, hats, rugs, rocks, figurines, jewelry, purses, toys, and all kinds of souvenirs. While there you can check out the Starlight Theatre for dinner and the old Terlingua jail which shares space with the bathrooms!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank themurphysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

It is also a great place to hang with the locals, starting at 4pm. The porch out front fills up with locals and tourists, there is beer and music

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank tdhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I wouldn’t really say this is a place worth visiting outside of being one of the only things to do when waiting for the bar/restaurant. The items in this place were all “made in India” or outside the local economy so didn’t even seem to benefit local artists/companies. There was nothing that I found that really seemed to be unique to the area and not just over-priced tourist items.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank GigemWhoop07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

If they don't sell it, you don't need it, at least while in Terlingua. The items in the store are what you will find in most tourist traps. However the store itself is unique and the front porch sitting is world class as is talking to the natives about the area.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews