We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Afternoon paddle on the Rio Grande

We did the half day river paddle with Carly. Such a great day. Carly was the perfect guide! It was... read more

Reviewed January 10, 2024
Gretchen H
via mobile
Lauren was the best tour guide ever!

The jeep tour was a great experience, but was made absolutely amazing by the attention and... read more

Reviewed December 29, 2023
Texan T
Read all 494 reviews
  
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
439
35
5
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
35
5
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep tour the river rio grande fire pit santa elena canyon thought of everything float trip office staff big bend national park big bend area boquillas canyon favorite part plant life these folks beautiful scenery flora and fauna ghost town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 494 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

The river levels were low but that did not stop the guides from making this a tremendous experience for the entire family. The canyon scenes are spectacular and the meandering river was appropriate for all of the kids in the group. A great day with Pierce, Reed, and Austin who really went out of their way!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

I cannot recommend this enough, and I cannot say enough positive things about the guide who showed us the area. It was an amazing experience. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and tailored the experience to our interests. He had to improvise when recent rain made the trail impassible, and he provided a tour that was the highlight of our trip to Big Bend.

Every interaction I had with staff made me feel welcome. I suggest you ask for their personal opinions about what is best to see during the rest of your time in Big Bend based on your interests. Our guide shared his wisdom about the area freely, and it improved our plans.

Keep in mind that this is an off road adventure that is impacted by nature so be flexible and embrace the unpredictability. Be aware that the terrain can be rough and the summer sun is brutal in this area of Texas. As with any outdoor activity in this climate you must start hydrated, stay hydrated, and dress to protect against the sun.

They provide ice water throughout the tour for refilling water bottles (bring your own bottle) and there are clean bathrooms at the starting/ending point. There is also a small shop that sells supplies and coffee.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank seekingrainydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We found big bend by googling. They were convenient to the park. They were well kept. The outside was nice and had good locks vegetation. It was a great place. The canyon coffee gave a good place to start the morning.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sakflva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. Our most recent 2 night stay was excellent as usual. Cabins are clean and very well maintained. Casitas have plenty of space and the beds are quite comfortable. All of the plants on the property are identified and birds and wildlife wander through the property. Coffee and a quick breakfast are available adjacent to the office.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 1SteveS355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

My son and I went honor kayak ride with this outfit and it was wonderful. Would have been more exciting if the water was a little higher. We made the best of it and had a blast. Wish it could have been longer but the River Runs Out of Water.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kevincN505BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews