We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience all around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lajitas & Big Bend Stables - Day Tours

Lajitas & Big Bend Stables - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Terlingua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Horseback Trail Rides, hourly, 1/2 day w Lunch, All Days, Overnight camping trips, Big Bend Natl' & State Park. 28+ years in operation.
Houson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Went on the stargazer meza ride at the equestrian center. Had a wonderful time riding the horses (all docile, and easy to ride even for total newbies like me). Had a great dinner by the bonfire afterwards with fantastic food! Would love o go again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gauri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good horses, nice guide, beautiful scenery! Would ride with them again! We did a 2 hour ride, and then a 3 hour. Pretty exhausting but fun. The 2 hour ride is perfect for beginners, I would recommend the 3 hour for people that can handle more laborious tasks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big Bend Stables at Terlingua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Wonderful trip! I recommend to all. We had a great time riding through the rocky hills. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, told us about plants, horses and local history. Highly recommend, I have no experience riding, horse was very gentle, 3 hours was enough, my butt was starting to get sore. Would do it again on my next visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank just4fun_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“utterly charming and fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

From the completely charming and extremely informative horseback guide to our off the beaten track river guide.. fantastic. you made this father daughter trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jeepsport77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great horses = great rides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stable personnel were very nice and experienced. They did a great job matching horses to rider competency. Lunch was amazing!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lajitas & Big Bend Stables - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lajitas & Big Bend Stables - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing