We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, reasonable prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili Pepper

Chili Pepper
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Terlingua
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The fajita burrito was tasty. Marinaded steak and crisp fresh veggies and very good salsa.

No alcohol served, but can bring your own.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    69
    30
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Bring your appetite, the breakfast burrito's will fill you up and prepare you for a long hike.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LakeRat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terlingua, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We visited here for breakfast in March 2012. We had been here before as well. This is a place worth returning to. The migas and the chilaquenos are both great. The waitress was friendly and helpful with advice about local attractions. The restaurant was clean. This place seems like it might also be a favorite of locals. Prices about average for the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, affordable, reliable and tasty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We ate here most of our trip while in Terlingua. Paula was a pleasant waitress and the food was always yummy. The homemade salsa is awesome, hoever if you prefer something more mild then stay away the salsa has a kick! Chicken Fajita Burrito hit the spot! Although it is not their specialty, my Dad raved about the Chicken Fried Steak (I know, I know) but we even noticed locals ordering them up as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Loved this place! Salsa is homemade every day and was nice and spicy. Had the chicken enchiladas in green sauce and they were fantastic. Good-sized portions and friendly service. The restaurant itself is not at all fancy - but what would you expect in Terlingua? All in all, excellent food and we will definitely come back the next time we visit Big Bend!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atxgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Chili Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing