We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at this location on an average 2-3 time a month. The...”
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    131
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
120
60
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would like to recognize the Super 8 in Temple. I stayed there for a few hours on the night of February 6, 2014 while en route to Dallas. I was delayed on my arrival to Dallas and had to start making my way back home. Upon arrival, Carlos who was on duty overnight was very pleasant and got a room for me immediately. I was impressed to find a clean room and a hot shower. While the location is a bit pricey, what can you expect when it is the only hotel for a few miles. The only thing that needs to be worked on is not having the PTAC's so noisy. Otherwise I will visit again if I have to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFifthJoBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review! Every review is seen by future and former guests alike, and we appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us such an informative response. We are also pleased to hear that our location and room, helped you along your way. I do apologize if the A/Cs were a bit too noisy, and hope that it was too much of an inconvenience during your stay.
We understand there are plenty of options for lodging in Temple, and are thankful for your patronage and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pros:
- Motel is within close proximity to S&W Temple Hospital

Cons:
- David the night front desk attendant seemed preoccupied with a personal phone call when I walked in to check in to the motel. After waiting approximately 5 minutes he finally ended his call and addressed me, quite rudely I might add. David's behavior was unenviting - no greeting, no smile and made extremely unprofessional comments. I would have canceled my reservation and taken my chances elsewhere if I hadn't already prepaid.
- The hotel is located directly next to I35, so expect loud traffic noises all night.
- My room is old and has not been well maintained.

In summary: I will never stay here again. Book at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Good day!

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review and welcome all criticism. As criticism helps us improve where we are lacking. The desk clerk that you speak of, has been reprimanded for his said actions. There is absolutely no excuse for any guest to feel unwelcome, and for that we cannot apologize enough. We wish that all of our guests to have a safe, and sound stay while our property. We understand that you have plenty of choices while staying in Temple, and we hope to have you back . If you are ever in our area again, please, call me directly, and I will personally see that you not only have a great stay, but that it is on us!

Once again, we appreciate your patronage, and hope that we will see you in the near future. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The motel was in great shape, the sheets smelled and felt really clean. The towels were nice and fluffy. We slept very well and would stay here again. As we stay in motels all over the US, this was definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hello there again,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate the patronage, and are pleased to hear your stay was a great one! Of course, if you are ever in Temple again, we would love to see you back! Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great room but was given a room at night that already had a family inside...scared both of us a lot! We were also given a room right next to 3 others when the whole side was empty...not sure what that was all about!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello again!

We certainly appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review! We also would like to apologize for the mix up, and you entering a room that was already occupied. We make no excuses for this, and hope that it didn't inconvenience you too much. Because we have such a large property, we try to keep our guests in one area , so that it is a little easier on our housekeeping staff. Anytime you would like to request a specific room, let our front desk staff know, and we will do our best to put you where you prefer! Once again, we apologize for our mistake, and hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves. We appreciate all our guests, and know you have a lot to chose from when in Temple. We are glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Property: Super 8 Temple
Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing