We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was clean and spacious, front desk people were nice...”
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pretty standard for a Super 8. Cheap linens and towels, Was clean and wall-taken care of, but not especially luxurious. We just needed a place to sleep for a night until we moved into our apartment the next morning, and this was perfect for that purpose. Was great for taking showers, watching a little TV and hitting the hay. Breakfast was cereal and fruit, but I didn't expect much more. Location is great, right off the interstate, and has great parking for big things. We parked a 16' moving truck with full car trailer with no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellebelle0234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Hello there! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that there are many choices for lodging, and are delighted you chose to stay at the Super 8 in Temple. We certainly hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is an older property that has been recently renovated. I selected this property based on recent positive reviews and they were right on target. My room smelled fresh, the carpet soft and very clean, a spotless bathroom, and cold air-conditioning. The linens were new and the mattress felt wonderfully comfortable for a motel property. I also had a new flat screen TV and the internet connection was fast. The staff in the front office was quite friendly and courteous and the breakfast area was well-cared for by housekeeping. Still, this is an economy facility and the furniture is spartan. In addition there are minor hints of the old facility. The cold water never ran cold but was warm even after five minutes of running, there was some noise from the interstate, and the bathroom exhaust fan rattled when turned on but these are minor issues. But overall this is a great value for comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: The property is conveniently located right on the Interstate 35 with heavy traffic. Request a room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for stopping by to leave us such an informative review. Your response like others, are very helpful for future guests and we appreciate all that are left. If you're ever in the area again, please give us a call - we'd love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First if all this is a great location, literally right next to 35. We stayed one night in their newly remodeled rooms and everything was fine. The rooms were clean and perfect after a long 8 hr drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Beatrice,
Thank you for leaving us a review.Your opinion means a lot to us , and to future customers alike. We appreciate the feedback, and the support. If you're ever in the area again, we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Passing through and we needed a place for the night. We were not disappointed. Extremely clean! I can't find a thing wrong. Keep in mind it's an older motel, but so well maintained! Very inexpensive, so remember this as the breakfast is continental. Great choice, Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Merri,
We here at Super 8 would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a great review! As you had stated before, our property is older, but with your newly renovated rooms - we hope to compete! If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to have you stay with us! Thank you again for choosing Super 8 in Temple, and for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
47 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $61 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing