We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“temple, tx”
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First if all this is a great location, literally right next to 35. We stayed one night in their newly remodeled rooms and everything was fine. The rooms were clean and perfect after a long 8 hr drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hello Beatrice,
Thank you for leaving us a review.Your opinion means a lot to us , and to future customers alike. We appreciate the feedback, and the support. If you're ever in the area again, we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Passing through and we needed a place for the night. We were not disappointed. Extremely clean! I can't find a thing wrong. Keep in mind it's an older motel, but so well maintained! Very inexpensive, so remember this as the breakfast is continental. Great choice, Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Merri,
We here at Super 8 would like to thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a great review! As you had stated before, our property is older, but with your newly renovated rooms - we hope to compete! If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to have you stay with us! Thank you again for choosing Super 8 in Temple, and for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was what we expected, clean, staff was nice, the continental breakfast was good, next time we are there for a visit plan on staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello again Carlos!
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to leave us a review! Thank you for your support, and patronage. We would love to have you back when you're in the area again. Just call ahead, or walk in, we will make sure you are taken care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I just needed a place to crash for the night in order to attend a nearby wedding. As we drove up to check in, I noticed a worker re-painting the stripes in the parking lot. I always like to see on-going maintenance and attention to details.

This is an older motel at a great price. The room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer (very cold), and all of the other things you would expect to find in a motel. It was clean and comfortable with a nice cold AC, and was very quiet at night. There is a gas/convenience store right there, as well as a Taqueria (which I didn't get to try). My only complaint was that the room smelled a little musty - not bad, just a little musty.

I thought this was a nice inexpensive place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review. Not only was it informative, but honest as well. Both, good or bad, we love to hear all of our guests opinions. We are very pleased to hear that we not only met your expectations, but also your budget!
As you stated before, we are an older property, so we do apologize if your room smelled "musky", and hope it wasn't an inconvenience during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again - for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice hotel and clean. My second stay here as I work in the area several times a year at the Sami shows. The owner came to the show and introduced himself to the vendors. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price this is the place. Will be staying there whenever in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, General Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hello again, Tanya!
We were so pleased to see you at this past Sami show! We always appreciate our vendors and their support! Thank you again for leaving us such a wonderful review, and we will hopefully see you at the next show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Temple, TX
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
3.7 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super 8
Temple Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing