We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Temple
Nearby Hotels
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Inn & Suites(Temple)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temple)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Temple)
$52
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
141
145
58
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
145
58
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmexican food restaurantseveral times a yearroom was cleanwafflesquick tripgreat roomnice staynon smokingcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to stayair conditionereasy accessstay there againmoteltx
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 378 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was what we expected, clean, staff was nice, the continental breakfast was good, next time we are there for a visit plan on staying there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello again Carlos!
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to leave us a review! Thank you for your support, and patronage. We would love to have you back when you're in the area again. Just call ahead, or walk in, we will make sure you are taken care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I just needed a place to crash for the night in order to attend a nearby wedding. As we drove up to check in, I noticed a worker re-painting the stripes in the parking lot. I always like to see on-going maintenance and attention to details.

This is an older motel at a great price. The room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer (very cold), and all of the other things you would expect to find in a motel. It was clean and comfortable with a nice cold AC, and was very quiet at night. There is a gas/convenience store right there, as well as a Taqueria (which I didn't get to try). My only complaint was that the room smelled a little musty - not bad, just a little musty.

I thought this was a nice inexpensive place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review. Not only was it informative, but honest as well. Both, good or bad, we love to hear all of our guests opinions. We are very pleased to hear that we not only met your expectations, but also your budget!
As you stated before, we are an older property, so we do apologize if your room smelled "musky", and hope it wasn't an inconvenience during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again - for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice hotel and clean. My second stay here as I work in the area several times a year at the Sami shows. The owner came to the show and introduced himself to the vendors. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price this is the place. Will be staying there whenever in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, General Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hello again, Tanya!
We were so pleased to see you at this past Sami show! We always appreciate our vendors and their support! Thank you again for leaving us such a wonderful review, and we will hopefully see you at the next show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews