We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“belton visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Austin
1 review
“belton visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was what we expected, clean, staff was nice, the continental breakfast was good, next time we are there for a visit plan on staying there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello again Carlos!
We appreciate that you took time out of your day to leave us a review! Thank you for your support, and patronage. We would love to have you back when you're in the area again. Just call ahead, or walk in, we will make sure you are taken care of!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    115
    39
    15
    12
See reviews for
105
54
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, TX
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I just needed a place to crash for the night in order to attend a nearby wedding. As we drove up to check in, I noticed a worker re-painting the stripes in the parking lot. I always like to see on-going maintenance and attention to details.

This is an older motel at a great price. The room had a microwave, refrigerator/freezer (very cold), and all of the other things you would expect to find in a motel. It was clean and comfortable with a nice cold AC, and was very quiet at night. There is a gas/convenience store right there, as well as a Taqueria (which I didn't get to try). My only complaint was that the room smelled a little musty - not bad, just a little musty.

I thought this was a nice inexpensive place to stop for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thePeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. Not only was it informative, but honest as well. Both, good or bad, we love to hear all of our guests opinions. We are very pleased to hear that we not only met your expectations, but also your budget!
As you stated before, we are an older property, so we do apologize if your room smelled "musky", and hope it wasn't an inconvenience during your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again - for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattison
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice hotel and clean. My second stay here as I work in the area several times a year at the Sami shows. The owner came to the show and introduced himself to the vendors. If you are looking for a clean room at a great price this is the place. Will be staying there whenever in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, General Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello again, Tanya!
We were so pleased to see you at this past Sami show! We always appreciate our vendors and their support! Thank you again for leaving us such a wonderful review, and we will hopefully see you at the next show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean room, quiet although closer to the pool. Everything worked, adequate breakfast although not much room to sit and eat, nice staff. All as advertised and a good deal for the area. Would have preferred a first floor room (lots of gear to carry up and down stairs) but the non-smoking double queen bed rooms were only upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Hello again!
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to hearing about our guests' stay, and we are glad to hear yours was a great one!

Sadly all of our double queens are in fact upstairs, but if you're in the area next time - we do have double full XLs downstairs if needed as well. Thank you again for your patronage, and we hope to see you in the near furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall, my experience was great! The room was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and professional. The only real problems I had were that my check-out day was messed up and I did have some trouble with my room key which required a couple extra trips to the front desk. They might want to add a bit more variety to the breakfast. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Robert!
We appreciate the review, and taking the time to voice your concerns too! We are sorry to hear your stay was less then satisfactory. I do hope that our mix up with your departure date didn't cause too much of an inconvenience during your stay. We also understand that multiple trips to the front desk for an inactive key, can be an annoyance and couldn't apologize enough for this. We certainly appreciate the honesty and patronage. If you are ever in the area again, please give me a call directly , and I will do everything in my power to ensure that your next stay, is the best one yet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Super 8 Temple, several times this year. The beds are comfortable and the pillows fresh. They offer a great breakfast as well. We travel a lot when we fish tournaments and always try to reserve this hotel when we are in the Temple area. They have ample space for our pickup and boat for parking which is of utmost importance to us. They are next door to a pretty good Mexican food restaurant, so we don't have to leave our boat unattended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin-Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review for our property! We greatly appreciate the continued support, and always value your opinions and concerns. It is always a pleasure to serve you , and we can't wait to have as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#8 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Property: Super 8 Temple
Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing