We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great bed”
Review of Super 8 Temple

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Temple
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Temple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and great bed”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Perfect for stop over. Good price. Paid $60 for king room. Well maintained facilities. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dahurtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
I would like to thank you for taking out time to leave such a great review for our hotel. We greatly appreciate the support and strive to keep up our property here. Next time you're in the area, we would love to have you back. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    135
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
124
64
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Night manager was really nice and helpful. We requested a downstairs room and got one with no problems. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioner was COLD. Wi-Fi works great... But maintenance seemed lacking. The toilet is loose, the toilet paper holder is loose, the privacy lock on the front door is broken and the carpet is filthy!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadKill2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
It is great to see that you had a nice stay with us. We try to provide the best hospitality and try to accommodate everyone's needs. I do,however, apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay .We have since fixed those problems and strive to further better our location. If you are ever back in this area, we would love to see you again, and let me know if there is anything else that I can do for you. Hope to see you again!

Manager,
Danielle Dilley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We were returning from our trip from Corpus Christi. We were looking for an affordable room, did not need much, we only wanted to sleep and feel comfortable and to wake up and our car would be where we parked it. We did stop down the road just north of this location. We did not stay - we ran from that location. We were pleasantly surprised about our stay- the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. We were a bit skeptacle about the office being off to the side - but we had no worries at all. When we woke up and got breakfast - the food was very good. The eating are was very clean. We did get a chuckle over the little hot dog cart on the counter- it had sausage & gravy inside. It was just as good as the biscuit & gravy we just had in San Antonio at the Hyatt. It is not the most updated facility - but for the price - you will be very comfortable and glad it was very clean. We will stop again on our travels. I am very particular about not having cigarette smoke in my room. I was glad it was odor free.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitzgirl_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddilley, Manager at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time in writing such a great review for our hotel. It is great to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also that our biscuits and gravy rival our competition. We will continue to keep our rooms and service up to your standards and would love to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Danielle Dilley
-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

.we have been staying at this motel for about 2 years and always find it to be the same quality and style. clean fooms great housekeeping staff office staff and manager
continental breakfast very good and convenient, great restaurant next door as per manager, everyone is so helpful and motel in a convenient location for our needs.
should be returning to temple in about 2 months.
the allens

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

When my boyfriend booked this hotel, I had some qualms about it, but I thought "well his family stays there all the time, it must be ok."
Checking into the hotel was easy, unfortunately it smelled of stale smoke and made me feel a little ill.
The room was a little dated, but we didn't expect to much for the rate we were getting.
Later on in the night as we were getting ready for bed, I noticed there was a giant cigarette burn mark in the comforter, I also noticed that one of the towels left for us had yellow and orange spots on it.
We decided to stay the night and check out and find another hotel, when I went to call the front desk a lovely fake nail came out from underneath the phone.
Thank god we only stayed the night, we checked into the holiday inn the next day and were relieved to find it was clean.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2005

I recently checked into this Super 8 in Temple, TX. Although the room was clean, this is not one of Super 8's better properties. First, the office is across an access road from the buildings containing the hotel rooms. The hotel is located just off I35 which you would think would be convenient; however, this property is set back from the highway access road and feels very isolated.

There were cigarette butts littering the parking lot and the room, while clean, was worn and dated. I was traveling alone and did not feel safe in this motel. I left after about 20 minutes in the room and went up the highway to a La Quinta Inn property located off exit 301 of I35. Another problem with the Super8 location is that there are no restaurants (save a Mexican restaurant at one end of the parking lot but it did not look appealing).

When I turned in my key, I explained why I was leaving and the manager on duty said that the motel was safe and that they primarily house "truckers and contract rate people". I am sure they are nice but I did not see any other women there among the few guests present. In short, a bad location, worn down property and a creepy feel. Ugh.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amm925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8temple, owner at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review, January 3, 2008
our motel is fully furnished with microwave,refridgerator,hairdryer,iron,and high speed internet.all our rooms are completly renvoted.We provied super start breakfest with hot waffles, and we are the only one providing fresh ground coffee.
We are two diamond rated AAA motel and we consitently score high QA inspections, and we score 8.6 out of 10 on the Medallia report.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#18 of 24 in Temple
47 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Property: Super 8 Temple
Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing