We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard working People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Temple
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed May 10, 2014

You have good management @ LaQuinta - Temple The Laquinta @ Belton took away their Recliners and for that reason, I will not ever stay there again. And it has a nice inside Pool, but they are not as careing are as flexable as the one in Temple which is located on 31st and Besides I like the Drive up doors, better than hauling all the cloths inside of your room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Wheelchair access, access into the room is OK. Access round the parking lot area is really bad, too many incline and slopes. You need a better quality assurance person in the area of ADA access. Don't assume that what you paint blue and white is good, Have your staff actually get into a wheelchair (use an average man, woman and child) and see how one can maneuver into the vehicle and the room itself. The area where the ADA parking is should be in a flat area. I'm a veteran and with more veterans around you need to upgrade these services. I can do a better job being a Mechanical Engineer in any situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Always a pleasant stay! Josie, the front desk clerk, is the best! She is knowledgeable and very friendly! The rooms are comfortable and the wifi is super fast! The hotel is an older La Quinta, but its always clean. There are many restaurants nearby and it is easily accessible from the Interstate. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Look to the opposite side of the street when driving by this hotel. Don't even slow down. The person checking you in is an old and tired old woman that really doesn't want you to stay there. We had a moving truck because we were moving, was told we couldn't park in the parking lot. When you have been driving all day all you want is a clean comfortable room to go to sleep, the last thing you want to hear is that you need to keep driving because the empty parking lot wont accommodate our truck.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at hotel at recommendation of client. Bed was comfortable was about it. Hotel looks worn and needs some upgrades. Bathroom had old stains in tub from age. Internet was ok. Breakfast was on par with what you would get at others. Doors are on the outside and the birds were very noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michaelbE9816VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

you know for the money we paid for this room, I was not happy. could went somewhere else for cheaper and better beds and room wise. On this hotel they need to go in each room and make them more fresher looking, bathrooms need some repairs or upgrade. vents, walls, around the tube. beds to smaill for a couple. I asked for queen beds, got full size. rooms to small. spend money on high quality detergent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Temple

Address: 1604 W Barton Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2457 (Formerly La Quinta Motor Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Temple
Temple La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing