We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Temple
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Super-comfortable beds with 3 big nice pillows each. A/C was quiet and kept the room nice & cool. Good blackout curtains made it easy to sleep. Big nice pool. Room clean and well set up with plenty of storage space and room to put things down, which is sometimes not so. Breakfast area clean and very attractive with pretty fall floral arrangements. Breakfast selections good, do love those waffles; coffee wonderful. Staff very friendly and nice. Location convenient to everything, and it was quiet with no traffic noise or from other guests. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Temple
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kaypasa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Floresville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Have been staying here for the last 12 years. Quarterly meetings bring me to Temple. I have always been greeted with a warm smile upon checking in. Others in my group have moved to other hotels, but I like the convienence of the location and the familiar faces. My room is always ready for me when I get there early or late.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kempner, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great bed pillows and air conditioning. Great rest!! The desk clerks were very friendly and pet friendly at no extra charge. The location was safe and very convenient. Starbucks and chickfala whataburger and Valero gas station all in safe walking distance. Handicap room very nice and desk clerks helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at this location before surgery at S&W Hospital. Friendly staff, clean rooms with nice breakfast. Love the waffles, OJ and coffee! Big pool. Nice cold air with comfortable beds. Nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was able to use my LaQuinta Inn points for a very low cost, so I was quite pleased with my stay. I stopped here on the way to a conference in Houston and I must say that the room was quite comfortable. I slept very well and I was able to keep the room at a very comfortable temperature. The room I selected had 2 beds, a desk for working, a mini fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing to be all up in arms about. The only thing that I didn't care for was the light switch for the bathroom being on the outside. Other than that, I had a very nice stay. This LaQuinta Inn is located conveniently to I-35 and eating establishments are very close. There is a McDonalds, Chick-fil-A, Starbuck's, and Wendy's that are within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanikki18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very comfortable and reasonable price. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The amenities were very helpful to have. The room was very clean and neat. The air condition was a plus. The location was where you can whip in out. There were restaurants all in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#10 of 24 in Temple
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#14 of 24 in Temple
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Temple

Address: 1604 W Barton Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2457 (Formerly La Quinta Motor Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Temple
Temple La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing