We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May SPJST meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Temple
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    54
    47
    30
See reviews for
86
50
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Was happy to find comfortable beds. I rated it a 3 because it has exterior doors.

Room Tip: I would request an inside room by the pool. Late in the night there were a couple of motorcycles rac...
See more room tips
Helpful?
Thank ETBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is one of the best LQ's I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The staff were friendly and always had a smile. Staff spoke to you in passing. The room was very clean and roomy. WiFi worked great. Beautiful property and very quite. Convient location

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TexasProud954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed here in early April. This is a 'motel' style La Quinta with each room having it's own entrance outside. The room was fine, regulation La Quinta, clean, good beds, linens, etc. This is a 'motel-style' La Quinta with each room having it's own entrance to the outside. I stayed on the 3rd floor in early April. I don't know if it was the time of year, (mating season) or what but this area is heavily infested with grackles. There were hundreds of them around the hotel and they were 'up with the birds' before daylight squeaking, squealing and carrying on. I could hear this in the room even with the windows closed and the HVAC on. If you do stay here, try and get a ground floor that's not so close to the trees. Although, I noticed they were loud walking around on the ground. Made me think of the old children's song: Sing a Song of Sixpence (Four and twenty blackbirds baked in a pie). Somebody should try eradicating these invasive pests. Grackle pot pie might be tasty.

Room Tip: Stay at La Quinta in Belton just down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temple hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for one night while in town for a friend's birthday party. Check-in was very fast, took less than 10 minutes.

The room itself was GREAT!!! We paid $65 for a king suite, and the bed was very comfortable...wish I could have taken it home with me, very soft and plenty of pillows.

We went downstairs to get the breakfast, but there was nothing left when we got there around 9:00, so I really can't comment on that.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the service and the room. Also, they have free Wi-Fi, which is very important and made the stay even better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sha_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for the second time. Our first experience was over 5 years ago with no complaints during that first trip. This weekends trip was similar. We travelled to this location with our young son after making reservations with the hotel directly at a state employee's discount rate. We arrived after 9:00 PM and were greeted by Skye at the front desk and we were standing at our room door in less than 5 minutes. We had some trouble with the door and she was quick to come lend a hand by exchanging keys for better results. The room was a bit musty smelling, but was better once some air could circulate. The king room was small but this is as expected with the age of the property. And we didn't expect (or pay for) a luxury suite experience. The new HD tv and programing were appreciated and we were able to set up our son's travel bed with room to spare. Linnens and towels were clean fresh. The tile and carpet floors could use some updating, but again we were not staying at the Ritz.
Breakfast was included and was perfect with many many selections for the light or heavy eater. The self serve waffle irons made for a good treat and were very tasty. Yogurt, bagels, danish, cereal, juice, coffe and hard-boiled eggs were all available. Judy at the front desk made checking out a breeze on our last morning.

Room Tip: Think Motel with hotel breakfast...nice to park near the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.3 mi away
Best Western Temple Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Temple

Property: La Quinta Inn Temple
Address: 1604 W Barton Ave, Temple, TX 76504-2457 (Formerly La Quinta Motor Inn Temple)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Temple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Temple
Temple La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing