We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very clean and modern hotel. The room was large, the view not the greatest, but expected that. We were there on a convention, so only ate breakfast at the hotel. There was a buffet and also can order from menu. The breakfast buffet was not free. The food was good. The bar area stays open until 10 pm, great for that little glass of wine before bed.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, and did not have any trouble with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YlvaPlano_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to maintain the highest standards for cleanliness, hospitality and of course delicious food here at the Holiday Inn. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in town and let us help you relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped here because of the good service we had received at a previous Holiday Inn on our trip. Glad we did! Check- in was easy and our room was great. We ate at the restaurant, which had a good menu and offered several specials. The weather didn't cooperate, but the pool area is very nice with cabanas (including a TV). I would like to visit this area of Texas again. I think we would have missed this hotel if I hadn't mapped it. It would be one you pass by and have to turn around to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkcKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your visit, we are sure glad you found us! My staff will be very pleased to hear of your great comments about your stay, they are always looking for a way to make someone smile! We hope you plan a vacation trip to Texas sometime soon and we can show you more of our Southern Hospitality!

Sincerely,
Rachel Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were large and the staff was great. The restaurant was very good also. The location, which is right off I-35, is convenient, but traffic noise went on all night. Didn't get much sleep.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear you weren't able to sleep very well with the traffic noise, we hope to see you next time you are in town though and we will be sure your visit is more relaxing this time!

Rachel Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not being from the area, we asked the front desk if they had a free breakfast buffet in the mornings and we were told they have breakfast but she doesn't know if it's a buffet or if it's free. Your job is the front desk, shouldn't you know that or maybe find out? When we got into the room, the ac was very noisy. The unit kept cracking and making noises throughout the night which kept us up. The outlets in any of the lamps were way too large for any of our standard chargers. You had to rig the cord so it would stay charging. When we returned to our room Saturday evening, we found that the Housekeepers didn't replace, replenish or clean the coffee pot area at all. They also either refolded our used towels and placed them back as new or we got dirty towels. The pillows were so small and lumpy so bring your own if you can. We almost bought cheap pillows at Target becuase the ones there were so awful. They also use those CF bulbs for lighting so the lighting is awful in the rooms. It made it really dark and hard to get ready. Our last issue came on Sunday, the day of check out, when we called the front desk 4 separate times for a late check out and no one answered the phone.

The hotel itself is decent considering the other options in the area but seriously needs better management and higher standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurfTaco27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us, I am sorry that we did not live up to our guest's expectations. We have addressed the issues and corrected them with our Housekeeping department and Maintenance. Our staff should have been able to promote our restaurant and breakfast to you, I apologize that we were unable to relay that important information to you. We are a full service Holiday Inn and we do not have a complimentary breakfast buffet, but we do offer a full breakfast menu and as always kids eat free! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and we promise to learn from our errors so we can make all of our guest's stays special and relaxing. Please contact me directly next time you visit our area and I will personally take care of you and your reservation's with us.

Sincerely,
Rachel Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Over the course of 3years while attending school, a group of us have stayed at HI in Temple every month during class weekend. Never have we encountered an unpleasant staff member. In fact, they always smile, always "welcome" and have in fact, helped us on one occasion find a place for a group study session. They are accommodating and friendly. We call it our "spa."

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci_501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you! We love our return guests, it lets us know when we are doing things right! I have passed your comments on to our staff and they appreciate your group. As always our "Spa" is available to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best! This Holiday Inn is consistently A+ in Customer Service, Beautiful Lobby, Great Guest Accommodations! Easy access from IH 35! We are totally satisfied Priority Club Members at this super Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you! Our loyal Priority Club member's keep us going and motivated, see you next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Temple during my father's funeral. The rooms were big and comfortable, the food was good and the staff was AMAZING. As a business traveler, I stay in hotels all over the world and I give this hotel 5 stars! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you! We are sorry for the reason you had to come to town to visit, but we are happy you stayed with us again during this difficult time. It was wonderful to have your family come and stay this time too, we will see you next time you are travelling to Temple and Belton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#12 of 24 in Temple
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Temple- Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Temple- Belton

Address: 5247 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-4850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $106 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Temple- Belton 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Holiday Inn Temple-Belton, where you can relax and unwind in a soothing setting. Located in Temple on the edge of Belton, our hotel is positioned right off the highway allowing for easy arrival and departure. Our hotel offers fine dining and rooms that feature all the necessary amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or unwind in our Vegas style cabana; Dream the night away and wake up to hot coffee made right in your room; Indulge in a delicious breakfast or scrumptious dinner at our restaurant, where kids always eat free! Share good conversation and sip a cool beverage at the Midway Bar and Grill. Kick back in an easy chair and watch your favorite show on a 37-inch LCD TV with free cable and HBO. Surf the web with free WiFi service and lean into the support of an ergonomic chair while working at an oversized desk. Experience the tranquility of nearby Lake Belton, which features 12,300 acres of clear water and inspiring bluffs. Soak up wisdom at Temple College and the University of Mary Hardin Baylor or visit world-class Baylor University. Whether you are visiting Temple for the Bell County Expo, Temple Mall, power plant, Toyota, or HEB, Holiday Inn Temple offers refuge and relaxation in a comforting environment. We are conveniently located to the top medical centers, business's and schools, being just minutes away from Baylor Scott & White, Walmart Distribution and McLane Campus's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Temple- Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing