We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Team Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently travel to Texas to play in the D3 National Playoffs. Everything from the rooms to the catered buffet for the players was terrific. If you are looking for a hotel that can accommodate large groups and be all inclusive....look no further!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your team's stay with us! Our Food and Beverage Director thanks you for your comments as well. You have an outstanding group and we are proud to have had you stay with us! We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 199 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

For years my family went to Holiday Inn for Thanksgiving. Then the Temple Holiday Inn closed and a Holiday Express was opened. A couple of years ago Temple opened another Holdiay Inn and this year some of my friends and I went for Thanksgiving lunch.

The meal was fabulos! All the food was appealing to sight as well as very tasty. The wait staff could not have been more pleasant. The chef was very wonderful and very helpful, one of the group had some dietary restictions and had many questions. What a wonderful memory lane experience, it was like coming home.

Know that we are planning to frequent the restaurant often in the upcoming months. The food is very good and the prices are better than average for the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITempleBelton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for dining with us! We also have a Mother's Day dinner coming up and of course we will see you back in November for our Thanksgiving Lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm a member of Intercontinental Hotels Group Priority Rewards Club. I needed a room for the weekend of Baylor University homecoming, and this was the closest property. What a pleasant surprise! Now that I know about this hotel, it may be my destination for future trips to Baylor. The facilities look new, and all members of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area has an attractive cabana. My room was tastefully decorated in warm earth tones. When I made my reservation, I requested a quiet room away from the interstate, and my request was fulfilled. I also asked for a late checkout and was accommodated. A visit to the Temple Cultural Activities Center for the Slaid Cleaves show was icing on the cake. The hotel has a restaurant and nearby Megg's Cafe is another alternative for breakfast, but I had to wait for an hour at Megg's. Next time I'll have breakfast at the hotel. In terms of sleep quality, I wish hotel chains would build a bit further away from the highway; there is no way to get a good night's sleep so close to an interstate. The HI chain would do well to remove the refrigerators they seem to have in several states. The fridge is too noisy at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctoredits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay at a lot of the Priority Club hotels, but usaully Holiday Inns are iffy. This one is new looking, clean, quiet, and has a nice restaurant. The rooms were good in size and clean. They have a small fridge and flat screen TV. Interenet is strong and speedy. The restaurant was good and not very expensive. They have a bar here too, but did not use. The pool is outdoors and has some neat looking cabana areas by the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: No upgrade or freebies for platinum members....unusual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We held our annual Food For Families Kickoff Luncheon at the Holiday Inn on I-35, in Temple, TX, on Monday, October 15, 2012. The staff provided audio-visual support; had the luncheon place settings ready early, and had the food ready exactly on time. The food was excellent - Grilled Chicken and roast beef; mashed potatoes and gravy, corn, mixed vegetables, salad, dessert and drinks. The food was hot, plentiful and delicious. The staff had many helpful suggestions to our participants who were conducting the program. The cost was very reasonable, and we will definietly plan to have our next function at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

They canceled our reservation without contacting us. We had to reserve a new one at a rate difference of $120. The manager was terribly rude. It almost ruined our weekend. Holiday inn customer relations was really good in attempting to help us. Unfortunatly the local location makes their own decisions.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stmccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Stmccarty,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped here for two nights visiting friends on our way home after an extended trip. Aside from a few minor inconveniences, it was a good stay overall.

The front desk entered the length of stay incorrectly and had us in for only one night instead of two. The next morning, the housekeeper's knock on the door woke us up around 9am, but we had been out late with friends until 3am, so we were kind of cranky. We skipped breakfast and later the front desk called our room asking us if we were aware of checkout time. My husband informed her that we were supposed to stay two nights and we had to get our keys reprogrammed.

Other than that, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the internet reliable and fast, and the pool/hot tub was a clean and inviting area to lounge in. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temple hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
345 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Temple- Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Temple- Belton

Address: 5247 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76502-4850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range: $109 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Temple- Belton 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Holiday Inn Temple-Belton, where you can relax and unwind in a soothing setting. Located in Temple on the edge of Belton, our hotel is positioned right off the highway allowing for easy arrival and departure. Our hotel offers fine dining and rooms that feature all the necessary amenities to ensure a pleasant stay. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or unwind in our Vegas style cabana; Dream the night away and wake up to hot coffee made right in your room; Indulge in a delicious breakfast or scrumptious dinner at our restaurant, where kids always eat free! Share good conversation and sip a cool beverage at the Midway Bar and Grill. Kick back in an easy chair and watch your favorite show on a 37-inch LCD TV with free cable and HBO. Surf the web with free WiFi service and lean into the support of an ergonomic chair while working at an oversized desk. Experience the tranquility of nearby Lake Belton, which features 12,300 acres of clear water and inspiring bluffs. Soak up wisdom at Temple College and the University of Mary Hardin Baylor or visit world-class Baylor University. Whether you are visiting Temple for the Bell County Expo, Temple Mall, power plant, Toyota, or HEB, Holiday Inn Temple offers refuge and relaxation in a comforting environment. We are conveniently located to the top medical centers, business's and schools, being just minutes away from Baylor Scott & White, Walmart Distribution and McLane Campus's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Temple- Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Temple Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing