We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Temple)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranch House Inn & Suites(Temple)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
138
34
10
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
34
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktemple beltonmeeting roomgolden corralcentral texasbusiness tripclean hotelwill stay there againstaff was friendlybooked this hotelbreakfast buffetfirst choicebed was comfortableparking lotangelicapropertiesaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 203 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We held our annual Food For Families Kickoff Luncheon at the Holiday Inn on I-35, in Temple, TX, on Monday, October 15, 2012. The staff provided audio-visual support; had the luncheon place settings ready early, and had the food ready exactly on time. The food was excellent - Grilled Chicken and roast beef; mashed potatoes and gravy, corn, mixed vegetables, salad, dessert and drinks. The food was hot, plentiful and delicious. The staff had many helpful suggestions to our participants who were conducting the program. The cost was very reasonable, and we will definietly plan to have our next function at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

They canceled our reservation without contacting us. We had to reserve a new one at a rate difference of $120. The manager was terribly rude. It almost ruined our weekend. Holiday inn customer relations was really good in attempting to help us. Unfortunatly the local location makes their own decisions.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stmccarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Stmccarty,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped here for two nights visiting friends on our way home after an extended trip. Aside from a few minor inconveniences, it was a good stay overall.

The front desk entered the length of stay incorrectly and had us in for only one night instead of two. The next morning, the housekeeper's knock on the door woke us up around 9am, but we had been out late with friends until 3am, so we were kind of cranky. We skipped breakfast and later the front desk called our room asking us if we were aware of checkout time. My husband informed her that we were supposed to stay two nights and we had to get our keys reprogrammed.

Other than that, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the internet reliable and fast, and the pool/hot tub was a clean and inviting area to lounge in. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My stay at hotel was great but my experience with staff not so good especially with management front desk manager very very rude had wanted late check out she told us we don't do that and had to leave by checkout time or pay for another night. We said that we were here for funeral and she just didn't careened was the only bad experience

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Jatevens,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us.It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the over all conditions of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Rest assured that all of our reviews are evaluated by management and we welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We didn't stay long to sample the amenities, but the front desk crew were friendly and responsive, and the room was clean. Wifi worked like a champ. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olderTechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews